Leicester v Nottingham
Other matches in England 1789
VenueLoughborough on 21st September 1789 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultNottingham won by an innings and 16 runs
UmpiresCollishaw (Nottingham), Kay (Leicester)

Leicester first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Needhamc Gilbert b [unknown]4     
J Hallc W Warsop b [unknown]6     
J Rowellc E Stevenson b [unknown]8     
M Grahamb J Stevenson2     
J Nuttc J Stevenson b [unknown]2     
C Wilkinsonb J Stevenson2     
T Wattsb R Warsop2     
R Stringerb R Warsop0     
R Blacknot out1     
W Barsbyb R Warsop1     
W Clarkec Gilbert b [unknown]1     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)31
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-31
Nottingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Stevenson???2--
R Warsop???3--

Nottingham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Hedderleyc Wilkinson b [unknown]21     
E Stevensonc Watts b [unknown]12     
J Gilbertb Graham5     
S Willowsst Wilkinson b [unknown]3     
S Mugglestoneb Graham13     
J Stevensonc Watts b [unknown]1     
R Warsopb Wilkinson6     
W Warsoprun out2     
J Carterb Graham0     
G Harrisonb Graham5     
W Barkernot out0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-70
Leicester bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Leicester second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Needhamc J Stevenson b [unknown]4     
J Hallc R Warsop b [unknown]0     
J Rowellc R Warsop b [unknown]1     
M Grahamb R Warsop0     
J Nuttc Barker b [unknown]7     
C Wilkinsonc E Stevenson b [unknown]1     
T Wattsc J Stevenson b [unknown]3     
R Stringerc Gilbert b [unknown]3     
R Blackb R Warsop2     
W Barsbynot out0     
W Clarkeb [unknown]2     
Total(all out)23
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-23
Nottingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Warsop???2--

S&B incorrectly has the date as September 11
The match is likely to have been arranged for more than one day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive