Australian Capital Territory v Victoria Country
National Country Cricket Championships 1996/97
VenueNo 7 Oval, Captain Cook Recreation Reserve, Wilsonton on 30th, 31st December 1996 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 12.9 (Batting 3.9, Bowling 3); Victoria Country 6.21 (Batting 1.11, Bowling 5.1)
UmpiresWK Blinco, R Howard
ScorersBL Flegler (Australian Capital Territory), WJ Williams (Victoria Country)
Close of play day 1Victoria Country (1) 1/0 (Tatterson 1*, Bush 0*)

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PL Evansc John b Hansen9321523292 
SE Frostc Hansen b Wilson32636-- 
PJ Solwayb Reeves2264682- 
JN Williamsb Wilson078-- 
*IA Garrityc Jeffrey b Hansen8215618571 
BD Harast Jeffrey b Reeves1627341- 
+MB Robinsonb Quick3333474- 
H O'Meagherb Quick1318261- 
BJ Smithc Markham b Hansen1913-- 
DJ Thorntonc Gibb b Quick2410-- 
EA Mackenzienot out077-- 
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 6 nb)24
Total(all out, 338 minutes, 95.1 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Frost), 2-83 (Solway), 3-86 (Williams), 4-177 (Evans), 5-217 (Hara), 6-266 (Garrity), 7-272 (Robinson), 8-287 (Smith), 9-288 (O'Meagher), 10-289 (Thornton)
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson12   3232-4
Reeves31   9822--
Hansen16   3623--
Gibb13   3510-2
John1   070--

Victoria Country first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ND Tattersonc Robinson b Thornton76077-- 
NW Bushc Hara b Garrity24791082- 
TJ Vadljalbw b O'Meagher1186771- 
JM Markhamc Frost b O'Meagher19675811 
*GK Johnc Hara b Thornton155368-- 
PA Gibbrun out (Williams)103333-- 
SA Reevesc Robinson b Mackenzie815131- 
+PM Jeffreylbw b Thornton924291- 
PM Quickc O'Meagher b Mackenzie255-- 
LK Hansenlbw b Thornton013-- 
PVJ Wilsonnot out133-- 
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 247 minutes, 71 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Tatterson), 2-32 (Bush), 3-66 (Vadlja), 4-67 (Markham), 5-85 (Gibb), 6-95 (Reeves), 7-107 (John), 8-110 (Quick), 9-110 (Hansen), 10-111 (Jeffrey)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thornton13   4164--
Smith11   5170--
Garrity20   10301--
O'Meagher19   6282--
Mackenzie8   1152--

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PL Evanslbw b Hansen1725283- 
SE Frostc Jeffrey b Hansen79131- 
PJ Solwayrun out (Quick->Jeffrey->Hansen)817231- 
JN Williamsb Hansen31610-- 
*IA Garrityc Hansen b Quick11114-- 
BD Harab Hansen011-- 
+MB Robinsonlbw b Reeves51576551 
H O'Meaghernot out1163671- 
BJ Smithnot out156-- 
DJ Thorntondid not bat      
EA Mackenziedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(7 wickets, 120 minutes, 33 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Frost), 2-27 (Evans), 3-36 (Solway), 4-38 (Williams), 5-38 (Hara), 6-38 (Garrity), 7-100 (Robinson)
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Quick8   2271--
Hansen8   2174--
Reeves8   2191--
Gibb7   0350--
John1   100--
Markham1   010--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs

Twelfth men: JA Voros (Australian Capital Territory), JG Rienerts (Victoria Country)
Match notes:
An oncoming storm brought an end to play before the one hundred overs for the day had been bowled but the time and over when play ended is not shown on the scorer's sheet.
Source: Scorer's Sheets; From Country to Comets.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive