Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
Other matches in England 2002
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 15th April 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 89 runs
UmpiresSA Garratt, KA Mansbridge
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Gallian b Logan5     
MB Loyeb Lucas27     
RJ Warrenb Logan121     
DJG Salesrun out (Pietersen)33     
ME Cassarc Read b Logan9     
*AL Penberthyb Logan0     
DE Paynterc Logan b Pietersen4     
+GL Brophylbw b Harris28     
RSG Andersonnot out16     
JAR Blainnot out2     
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Rollins), 2-46 (Loye), 3-120 (Sales), 4-149 (Cassar), 5-150 (Penberthy), 6-159 (Paynter), 7-225 (Brophy), 8-264 (Warren)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Logan9   0444--13.504.89
Malik8   2350---4.38
Lucas10   3591--60.005.90
Harris10   1581--60.005.80
McMahon6   1180---3.00
Pietersen7   0411--42.005.86

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Brophy b Anderson62     
*JER Gallianb Blain1     
U Afzaalc Blain b Penberthy21     
KP Pietersenrun out (Penberthy)1     
GE Weltonc Warren b Brown2     
+CMW Readc Paynter b Cassar43     
DS Lucasst Brophy b Paynter17     
RJ Loganc Sales b Blain19     
AJ Harrisb Cassar3     
PJ McMahonnot out3     
MN Maliknot out1     
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Gallian), 2-87 (Bicknell), 3-89 (Afzaal), 4-89 (Pietersen), 5-94 (Welton), 6-137 (Lucas), 7-163 (Read), 8-173 (Logan), 9-175 (Harris)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cassar8   1412--24.005.12
Blain9   0382--27.004.22
Anderson9   1311--54.003.44
Penberthy8   2181--48.002.25
Brown8   3141--48.001.75
Paynter8   0331--48.004.12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive