Marylebone Cricket Club v Minor Counties
Other matches in England 1979
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th, 28th August 1979 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 5 wickets
UmpiresDEE Collins, P Rochford
Close of play day 1

Minor Counties first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Johnsonc Wells b Wilson49     
RV Lewisb Farrell50     
PN Gillc Owen-Thomas b Wilson21     
*D Baileylbw b Wilson22     
NT O'Briennot out31     
PJ Kippaxnot out22     
MJ Ikindid not bat      
+GR Cassdid not bat      
DI Yeabsleydid not bat      
JS Wilkinsondid not bat      
RW Flowerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(4 wickets, declared, 75 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-117, 3-147, 4-148
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingfield Digby8   2280--
Farrell14   2491--
Wilson27   12543--
Popplewell18   2320--
Barlow8   1320--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Savillelbw b Yeabsley13     
RRC Wellslbw b Kippax5     
JA Howgegolbw b Kippax5     
DR Owen-Thomasb Kippax0     
NFM Popplewellc Ikin b Wilkinson10     
*DL Haysc Bailey b Kippax44     
+HK Moreb Flower34     
AR Wingfield Digbylbw b Ikin0     
D Wilsonb Flower4     
DJ Barlownot out9     
AJ Farrellc Cass b Flower0     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 58.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-19, 3-19, 4-30, 5-36, 6-101, 7-102, 8-108, 9-135, 10-135 (58.5 ov)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson20   2621--
Yeabsley12   7141--
Kippax13   4244--
Ikin4   1121--
Bailey3   220--

Minor Counties second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Johnsonst More b Wilson52     
RV Lewisb Wilson33     
PN Gillc Hays b Barlow54     
*D Baileyb Barlow9     
NT O'Brienb Barlow3     
MJ Ikinnot out6     
PJ Kippaxdid not bat      
+GR Cassdid not bat      
DI Yeabsleydid not bat      
JS Wilkinsondid not bat      
RW Flowerdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(5 wickets, declared, 48.1 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-142, 3-151, 4-155, 5-164 (48.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingfield Digby10   0260--
Farrell9   2400--
Wilson19   7512--
Popplewell5   1150--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Savillec and b Bailey21     
RRC Wellsnot out14     
JA Howgegoc Cass b Yeabsley4     
DR Owen-Thomasc Flower b Yeabsley20     
NFM Popplewellnot out0     
*DL Haysb Yeabsley98     
+HK Morec Cass b Yeabsley65     
AR Wingfield Digbydid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
DJ Barlowdid not bat      
AJ Farrelldid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 51.4 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-174, 3-193, 4-200, 5-231
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson6   0220--
Kippax15   3380--
Ikin2   0120--
Flower8   2490--
Bailey7   1381--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive