Benwell Hill v Gateshead Fell
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueDenton Bank, Benwell Hill on 2nd June 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBenwell Hill won the toss and decided to field
ResultBenwell Hill won by 1 wicket
PointsBenwell Hill 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Gateshead Fell 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRL Simpson, WR Wake
ScorersC Elliott (Gateshead Fell), DHH McKay (Benwell Hill)

Gateshead Fell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Clarklbw b Pollard0     
P Townerb Pollard1     
J Fosterb Pollard15     
WRS Gidmanc Nicholson b Myers14     
WA Deaconc Welch b Pollard6     
RT Smithlbw b Birtwisle51     
*NC Phillipsb Pollard0     
S Devenportc Nicholson b Birtwisle24     
+C Taylorc Nicholson b Birtwisle8     
J Nichollsc Giffin b Cant6     
A Trotternot out0     
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Clark), 2-2 (Towner), 3-31 (Gidman), 4-33 (Foster), 5-44 (Deacon), 6-46 (Phillips), 7-96 (Devenport), 8-119 (Smith), 9-130 (Taylor), 10-135 (Nicholls, 38.5 ov)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Race6   1200--
Pollard13   2345--
Myers6   0281--
Birtwisle6   3113--

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Maidenb Gidman18     
SJ Birtwisleb Gidman33     
DNG Myerslbw b Gidman0     
MAP Dalelbw b Gidman6     
+PJ Nicholsonlbw b Gidman28     
JW Welchc Taylor b Gidman6     
G Racec Deacon b Phillips19     
RR Giffinlbw b Gidman6     
TJ Cantb Gidman9     
*ML Pollardnot out5     
C Dunlopnot out0     
Total(9 wickets, 54.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Maiden), 2-52 (Myers), 3-55 (Birtwisle), 4-70 (Dale), 5-90 (Welch), 6-115 (Race), 7-122 (Giffin), 8-131 (Nicholson), 9-132 (Cant)
Gateshead Fell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholls4   0200--
Phillips19   7261--
Gidman20   9498--
Trotter4   090--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Gateshead Fell innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Benwell Hill innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive