Somerset v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1880
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 23rd, 24th August 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultSomerset won by an innings and 25 runs
Umpires[unknown], W Price
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Fowlerc Brooks b Reed10     
HW Ridleyb Fothergill1     
GG Hearneb Reed0     
W Hearnnot out47     
J Westb Fothergill11     
GF Hearneb Fothergill3     
CJ Browneb Fothergill15     
A Lowreyc SC Newton b Brooks8     
G Lambertb Brooks0     
JH Giffardb Sainsbury29     
F Randonb Reed4     
Extras(18 b)18
Total(all out, 61 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-146 (61 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reed15   7283--
Brooks9   2162--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Sainsburyb West87     
SC Newtonb West39     
WN Roeb GG Hearne0     
E Westernrun out66     
WH Fowlerb GG Hearne14     
HF Foxlbw b West5     
AJ Fothergillb GG Hearne3     
F Reedb GG Hearne2     
AJ Brooksc Fowler b GG Hearne5     
AE Newtonc and b GG Hearne14     
H Foxnot out11     
Extras(12 b, 5 lb)17
Total(all out, 143.1 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-263 (143.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GG Hearne66.132846--
Randon21   3620--
West48   20883--
Hearn3   210--
GF Hearne3   130--
Lambert2   080--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Fowlerb Reed43     
HW Ridleyb Fothergill3     
GG Hearnec Brooks b Reed1     
W Hearnb Fothergill7     
J Westb Fothergill3     
GF Hearnec AE Newton b Fothergill7     
CJ Browneb Fothergill1     
A Lowreyb Fothergill4     
G Lambertc and b Fothergill0     
JH Giffardb Sainsbury16     
F Randonnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-92 (53.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fothergill27   6497--
Reed12   5152--
Brooks12   3200--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive