Staffordshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1880
VenueCollins Hill, Lichfield on 16th, 17th July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultStaffordshire won by an innings and 22 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wheelerb Talboys2     
WF Clarkeb Talboys0     
GS Foljambec Heath b Talboys6     
WJM Hughesc Bagot b Morley0     
GG Hearnec Bagot b Talboys2     
PRT Toynbeerun out1     
FC Milfordc sub b Morley7     
CB Palmerb Talboys2     
J Robertsonc Bowcock b Talboys7     
A Rylottnot out12     
F Lowryb Talboys0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 44 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-41 (44 ov)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morley22   11192--
Talboys22   13207--

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Heathc Rylott b Robertson92     
R Dockerb Robertson5     
SB Morleyc Palmer b Rylott2     
HW Gardnerb Rylott0     
S Bowcockc Hughes b Rylott7     
WA Briscoec Palmer b Rylott7     
CE Lyonb Rylott9     
FW Lyonb Robertson10     
HRR Bagotc Lowry b Rylott3     
TB Copeb Robertson0     
S Talboysnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb)9
Total(all out, 91 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-144 (91 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott44   23496--
Robertson32   13534--
Palmer3   040--
Wheeler12   3290--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wheelerb Talboys16     
WF Clarkec and b Talboys8     
GS Foljambec Gardner b Morley10     
WJM Hughesb Talboys0     
GG Hearnec Gardner b Morley3     
PRT Toynbeec Bowcock b Talboys2     
FC Milfordb Morley4     
CB Palmerb Talboys3     
J Robertsonnot out12     
A Rylottc Morley b Talboys18     
F Lowryc CE Lyon b Morley1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 64.1 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81 (64.1 ov)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talboys32   18276--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive