National Defence Academy v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in India, Pakistan and Ceylon 1951/52
VenueNational Defence Academy Ground, Dehra Dun on 26th October 1951 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Defence Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 9 wickets
UmpiresKL Khanna, M Ramunny

National Defence Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GB Mansinghlbw b Rhodes14     
Shamsher Singhc Spooner b Statham25     
PG Sapatnekarb Rhodes4     
SS Grewalc and b Rhodes0     
V Prataplbw b Rhodes0     
VK Dandekarlbw b Rhodes0     
SS Hasabnisb Hilton2     
BC Joshic and b Hilton15     
Surinder Singhb Hilton8     
KV Kohlib Hilton0     
MC Raonot out1     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-35, 3-35, 4-36, 5-36, 6-43, 7-63, 8-79, 9-79, 10-80 (43.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham10   3121--
Ridgway3   130--
Watkins5   1110--
Rhodes12   5225--
Carr6   3140--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RT Spoonerc Kohli b Surinder Singh1     
AJ Watkinsretired out59     
*DB Carrretired out25     
D Kenyonb Pratap8     
AEG Rhodesnot out103     
MJ Hiltonlbw b Hasabnis8     
JB Stathamnot out6     
JDB Robertsondid not bat      
FA Lowsondid not bat      
TW Graveneydid not bat      
F Ridgwaydid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 48 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Spooner), 2-85 (23 ov), 3-85, 4-?, 5-?
National Defence Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rao9   2340--
Surinder Singh6   1161--
Grewal15   1420--
Kohli5   1360--
Sapatnekar3   0260--
Pratap7   1331--
Hasabnis3   1131--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning
--> Marylebone Cricket Club innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club innings adds 9 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive