Benwell Hill v Blaydon
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2008
VenueDenton Bank, Benwell Hill on 25th August 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBenwell Hill won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Benwell Hill)
PointsBenwell Hill 14 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Blaydon 9 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresP Brown, AJ Howe
ScorersP Connolly (Blaydon), DHH McKay (Benwell Hill)

Blaydon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Galec Welch b Race1928 3- 
A Worthyc and b Cant6295 71 
CE Knoxb Cant4074 4- 
*MT Drakest Moore b Cant3878 4- 
GD Bridgeb Cant2944 -- 
RP Nicholsonlbw b Cant02 -- 
+G Martinc Race b Cant1825 2- 
Geoff Stewartc Frylinck b Pollard03 -- 
J Malkinb Cant58 1- 
C Simpsonnot out35 -- 
Gary Stewartdid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 60.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Gale), 2-114 (Knox), 3-131 (Worthy), 4-189 (Bridge), 5-195 (Nicholson), 6-197 (Drake), 7-202 (Geoff Stewart), 8-207 (Malkin), 9-224 (Martin, 60.2 ov)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Frylinck12   1600--
Pollard19   2531--
Race7   0311--
Wright5   1140--

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Nicholsonc Worthy b Knox946 1- 
AJ Maidenlbw b Knox1016 1- 
G Racelbw b Bridge6274 62 
U Mahomedc Worthy b Bridge5691 51 
R Frylincknot out2025 1- 
JW Welchnot out010 -- 
MAF Hynddid not bat      
MP Wrightdid not bat      
TJ Cantdid not bat      
+JJ Mooredid not bat      
*ML Pollarddid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 42.2 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Maiden), 2-26 (Nicholson), 3-138 (Mahomed), 4-163 (Race)
Blaydon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Knox9   1442--
Gary Stewart6   4140--
Malkin6   0310--
Simpson4   0180--
Worthy7   0240--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Blaydon innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Benwell Hill innings

Rain ended play with 16.4 overs remaining





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive