Glamorgan Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (Semi-Final)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 4th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 118 runs
UmpiresNL Bainton, B Leadbeater
ScorersKR Baker, B Jones

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JHK Adamsb Ashling170      
BAC Howellc Wood b Wharf103      
CC Benhamnot out14      
GA Lambnot out10      
JM Vincedid not bat      
+TG Burrowsdid not bat      
RK Morrisdid not bat      
H Riazuddindid not bat      
DA Griffithsdid not bat      
DR Briggsdid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 12 w)13
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-282, 2-288
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wharf9   0471--
Shantry9   15506-
Jones4   02803-
Ashling8   0471--
O'Shea10   05801-
Tudge8   0520--
Wright2   0220--

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesb Riazuddin18      
*MJ Woodc sub b Griffiths39      
MP O'Sheac Benham b Riazuddin0      
TL Maynardc Burrows b Taylor6      
BJ Wrightb Briggs37      
+WD Braggc Briggs b Lamb1      
AG Wharfb Briggs5      
KD Tudgec Burrows b Lamb21      
AJ Jonesc Vince b Morris34      
AJ Shantryb Morris18      
CP Ashlingnot out5      
Extras(2 b, 6 w)8
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-35, 3-58, 4-77, 5-83, 6-93, 7-134, 8-136, 9-169, 10-192 (39.3 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor8   2211--
Griffiths8   13911-
Riazuddin7   02923-
Lamb7   05221-
Briggs7   14021-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive