Moors Sports Club v Colts Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2008/09 (Tier A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 19th November 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMoors Sports Club won by 94 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsMoors Sports Club 5 (Bonus 1); Colts Cricket Club 0
UmpiresMSK Nandiweera, MG Silva
RefereeBC Cooray

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TKD Sudarshanalbw b MDK Perera5378 6-67.95
+DN Hunukumburac Pathirana b Amerasinghe7569 14-108.70
KHRK Fernandoc Pathirana b Amerasinghe7671 10-107.04
*A Rideegammanagederac Silva b Weerakoon2430 2-80.00
LHD Dilharac Mutaliph b NLTC Perera3627 51133.33
ASA Pererac Weerakoon b NLTC Perera3113 -4238.46
MD Randikac Kulatunga b Amerasinghe105 2-200.00
NMNP Nawelanot out147 11200.00
DSD Weerasinghenot out00 --0.00
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
PN Ranjithdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 9 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Hunukumbura, 21.4 ov), 2-150 (Sudarshana, 26.4 ov), 3-215 (Rideegammanagedera, 37.2 ov), 4-265 (Fernando, 43.3 ov), 5-288 (Dilhara, 46.4 ov), 6-319 (Perera, 48.2 ov), 7-333 (Randika, 49.3 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
PDRL Perera10   15504--5.50
NLTC Perera8   15122-24.006.38
Kulatunga2   01903--9.50
Amerasinghe9   0823--18.009.11
MDK Perera10   0591--60.005.90
Weerakoon10   0511--60.005.10
Warnapura1   0110---11.00

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BSM Warnapuralbw b Ranjith1415 2-93.33
+TMI Mutaliphlbw b Welagedara107 2-142.86
TP Attanayakelbw b Welagedara03 --0.00
MDK Pereralbw b Welagedara58 --62.50
DN Pathiranab Ranjith410 1-40.00
HGJM Kulatungac Welagedara b Rideegammanagedera5127 35188.89
ARS Silvac Ranjith b Rideegammanagedera4035 61114.29
NLTC Pereranot out3525 32140.00
S Weerakoonnot out510 --50.00
PDRL Pereradid not bat      
MKDI Amerasinghedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(7 wickets, 23.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Mutaliph, 2.2 ov), 2-21 (Attanayake, 2.5 ov), 3-29 (MDK Perera, 4.6 ov), 4-29 (Warnapura, 5.2 ov), 5-36 (Pathirana, 7.5 ov), 6-114 (Kulatunga, 15.5 ov), 7-129 (Silva, 17.6 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welagedara6   13232-12.005.33
Ranjith6   02821-18.004.67
Dilhara2   0340---17.00
Weerasinghe4   0290---7.25

--> When play was halted Colts Cricket Club needed to have scored 264 runs to win
--> DSD Weerasinghe made his debut in ListA matches
--> NLTC Perera made his debut in ListA matches
--> DN Hunukumbura passed his previous highest score of 69 in ListA matches
--> A Rideegammanagedera passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> ARS Silva passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> DN Hunukumbura made his debut for Moors Sports Club in ListA matches
--> TMI Mutaliph made his debut for Colts Cricket Club in ListA matches
--> KHRK Fernando made his debut for Moors Sports Club in ListA matches
--> ARS Silva made his debut for Colts Cricket Club in ListA matches
--> S Weerakoon reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed A Rideegammanagedera, his 1st wicket in the Moors Sports Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive