Bedfordshire v Hertfordshire
Other matches in England 1880
VenueBramingham Shot, Luton on 4th, 5th August 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultBedfordshire won by an innings and 37 runs
Close of play day 1Hertfordshire (2) 38/3 (Pigg 5*)

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Goodyearb WT Westell0     
J Hillc and b Pigg2     
HG Tylecoteb Morris40     
LG Stileman-Gibbardlbw b Butler24     
WF Higginsc Hughes b WT Westell27     
AT Polhill-Turnerrun out26     
AHP Snowc Lambert b Pigg11     
J Seabrookc Pearce b W Westell5     
T Smallb Pigg0     
J Farrc Pigg b WT Westell2     
TC Brownnot out0     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb)13
Total(all out)150
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-150
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WT Westell???3--
W Westell???1--

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Hothamc Stileman-Gibbard b Tylecote2     
W Lambertb Tylecote0     
TA Pearceb Tylecote17     
C Piggb Seabrook5     
ER Hodsonb Seabrook2     
WT Westellc Hill b Tylecote6     
Morrisc Seabrook b Tylecote2     
HL Butlerb Seabrook5     
CE Keyserc and b Seabrook2     
J Hughesc Hill b Tylecote1     
W Westellnot out0     
Total(all out)42
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-42
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Hertfordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Hothamb Seabrook1     
TA Pearceb Tylecote20     
C Piggb Seabrook8     
W Westellb Tylecote12     
W Lambertc and b Stileman-Gibbard0     
ER Hodsonc Brown b Tylecote0     
WT Westellc Snow b Tylecote14     
Morrisb Seabrook1     
HL Butlerb Stileman-Gibbard9     
CE Keyserc Hill b Stileman-Gibbard1     
J Hughesnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out)71
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-71
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Hertfordshire first innings adds 13 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive