Derbyshire v Lancashire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 25th June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 56 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresVA Holder (West Indies), RA Kettleborough
TV umpireDJ Millns
Man of the MatchA Flintoff
ArticlesFlintoff and Cook hit form

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hortonc Rogers b Hayward24151341160.00
VVS Laxmanc Law b Park63456671140.00
SJ Croftb Hunter126511200.00
F du Plessisrun out125--50.00
A Flintoffc Smith b Hunter93414896226.83
+GD Crossnot out13813-1162.50
*G Chapplenot out332--100.00
MJ Chiltondid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
SD Parrydid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Horton, 3.3 ov), 2-62 (Croft), 3-70 (du Plessis, 6.4 ov), 4-169 (Laxman, 16.2 ov), 5-210 (Flintoff, 19.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Groenewald4   0410---10.25
Hayward4   05211-24.0013.00
Hunter4   0372--12.009.25
Smith3   02901--9.67
Wagg2   0230---11.50
Park3   0331--18.0011.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GG Waggb Flintoff4610--66.67
*CJL Rogersc Chilton b Croft52303562173.33
GM Smithrun out5642526-133.33
SG Lawb Parry121--50.00
WW Hindsrun out22161511137.50
JL Sadlernot out1915192-126.67
GT Parkb Mahmood134--33.33
+DJ Pipeb Flintoff022--0.00
TD Groenewaldnot out344--75.00
ID Hunterdid not bat      
M Haywarddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Wagg, 2.4 ov), 2-86 (Rogers, 9.4 ov), 3-90 (Law, 10.3 ov), 4-134 (Hinds, 15.1 ov), 5-144 (Smith, 16.5 ov), 6-158 (Park, 18 ov), 7-159 (Pipe, 18.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple4   02201--5.50
Mahmood3   03112-18.0010.33
Flintoff4   0322--12.008.00
Parry4   0371--24.009.25
Keedy1   0170---17.00
Croft4   02311-24.005.75

--> VVS Laxman 50 in 33 balls, 49 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> VVS Laxman passed his previous highest score of 52 in twenty20 matches
--> A Flintoff 50 in 24 balls, 30 minutes with 6 fours and 3 sixes
--> A Flintoff passed his previous highest score of 85 in twenty20 matches
--> A Flintoff passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 5
--> CJL Rogers 50 in 27 balls, 31 minutes with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> GM Smith 50 in 36 balls, 43 minutes with 6 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive