Somerset v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1954
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 28th, 29th, 30th July 1954 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Corrall, GS Mobey
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 9/1 (Angell 5*, Lawrence 0*)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (2) 26/2 (Shujauddin 13*, Maqsood Ahmed 7*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hanif Mohammadc Atkinson b Tremlett140 20522- 
Imtiaz Ahmedb Yawar Saeed7     
Waqar Hasanc Lawrence b Tremlett16     
Maqsood Ahmedc Atkinson b Tremlett2     
*AH Kardarst Stephenson b Lawrence0     
Wazir Mohammadnot out76     
+Shakoor Ahmedc Stephenson b Lawrence16     
Fazal Mahmoodb Lomax2     
Khalid Wazirb Tremlett15     
Ikram Elahist Stephenson b Wight2     
Shujauddindid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 95.5 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-59, 3-73, 4-79, 5-224, 6-248, 7-255, 8-282, 9-287 (95.5 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lomax18   4341--
Yawar Saeed8   0311--
Tremlett23   4994--
McMahon11   2400--
Lawrence30   8562--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FL Angellc Shujauddin b Fazal Mahmood114 340   
*BG Brocklehurstc Shujauddin b Fazal Mahmood4     
J Lawrenceb Maqsood Ahmed27     
PB Wightb Shujauddin11     
MF Tremlettb Fazal Mahmood6     
JG Lomaxb Fazal Mahmood0     
G Atkinsonc Kardar b Shujauddin4     
R Smithb Hanif Mohammad16     
+HW Stephensonc Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin44     
Yawar Saeednot out12     
JWJ McMahonb Maqsood Ahmed0     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 125.2 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-43, 3-59, 4-86, 5-86, 6-106, 7-153, 8-239, 9-251, 10-255 (125.2 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazal Mahmood40   15674--
Khalid Wazir6   3160--
Maqsood Ahmed16.25282--
Shujauddin43   22683--
Hanif Mohammad5   1251--
Ikram Elahi8   2150--
Waqar Hasan5   190--
Wazir Mohammad1   100--
Imtiaz Ahmed1   0100--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hanif Mohammadc McMahon b Yawar Saeed4     
Shujauddinb Tremlett135     
Waqar Hasanlbw b Yawar Saeed0     
Maqsood Ahmedc McMahon b Yawar Saeed13     
Imtiaz Ahmedc Wight b Yawar Saeed6     
*AH Kardarc Lawrence b Tremlett71     
Wazir Mohammadnot out24     
+Shakoor Ahmednot out6     
Fazal Mahmooddid not bat      
Khalid Wazirdid not bat      
Ikram Elahidid not bat      
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(6 wickets, declared, 70 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-45, 4-57, 5-232, 6-233
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lomax13   2510--
Yawar Saeed17   3544--
Tremlett10   1262--
McMahon12   1450--
Lawrence11   1440--
Wight5   0210--
Atkinson1   050--
Angell1   0130--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FL Angellrun out23     
*BG Brocklehurstc and b Maqsood Ahmed89     
Yawar Saeedb Ikram Elahi18     
G Atkinsonnot out9     
PB Wightnot out35     
J Lawrencedid not bat      
MF Tremlettdid not bat      
JG Lomaxdid not bat      
R Smithdid not bat      
+HW Stephensondid not bat      
JWJ McMahondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(3 wickets, 32 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-126, 3-136
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazal Mahmood7   2200--
Khalid Wazir3   0310--
Maqsood Ahmed8   2341--
Shujauddin5   1400--
Hanif Mohammad1   080--
Ikram Elahi4   0101--
Waqar Hasan1   0150--
Imtiaz Ahmed3   0160--

--> G Atkinson made his debut in first-class matches
--> FL Angell (1) passed his previous highest score of 90 in first-class matches
--> FL Angell (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Shujauddin (2) passed his previous highest score of 65 in first-class matches
--> Shujauddin (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Shujauddin (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 116
--> FL Angell (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> BG Brocklehurst (2) passed his previous highest score of 71 in first-class matches
--> Yawar Saeed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Pakistanis second innings (previous best was 4-70)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive