Worcestershire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 11th August 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersWorcestershire Second XI: 11; Leicestershire Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresPRF Jones, GD Lloyd
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), DE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI)

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SAM Levyc Pope b Thompson23     
JK Manuelrun out (Flowers)56     
*DA Wheeldonc Flowers b Garside58     
MG Pardoec Pope b du Toit11     
ND Pinnerc Nixon b Masters59     
+OB Coxc Thompson b Masters9     
ID Fisherc Montgomery b Masters29     
AD Blofieldnot out1     
JD Shantrynot out1     
CJ Russelldid not bat      
SJ Howarddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 24 w)34
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-118, 3-143, 4-190, 5-215, 6-278, 7-278
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Montgomery9   045010--5.00
Masters9   05233-18.005.78
Garside7   14117142.005.86
Thompson7   03412-42.004.86
du Toit9   06111-54.006.78
Kinch9   0400---4.44

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TO Flowersst Cox b Fisher57     
CEJ Thompsonrun out (Manuel)64     
PA Nixonnot out101     
*JJ Cobbst Cox b Shantry5     
J du Toitc Russell b Blofield8     
+JI Popenot out11     
LJ Hilldid not bat      
LJ Kinchdid not bat      
D Mastersdid not bat      
SJ Thakordid not bat      
GS Montgomerydid not bat      
KA Garsidedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 27 w)38
Total(4 wickets, 48.3 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-221, 3-237, 4-256
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shantry10   14616-60.004.60
Howard10   05604--5.60
Fisher8   0501--48.006.25
Pardoe2   01602--8.00
Blofield10   0551--60.005.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive