Charterhouse School v Wellington College
Other matches in England 1881
VenueCharterhouse School, Godalming on 11th June 1881 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultCharterhouse School won by an innings and 167 runs

Charterhouse School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Wrightb Milner21     
EP Spurwayc Spiller b Medley6     
RT Rokebyc Browning b Milner30     
AM Streatfeild-Moorerun out5     
*LML Owenc Talbot b Medley22     
SA Ponsonbyb Milner25     
W Leanot out90  4- 
WG Morrisonb Milner11     
CA Smithb Medley6     
E Fisherc Milner b Birkbeck12     
F Dames-Longworthst Latham b Medley27     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 8 w)15
Total(all out)270
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-270
Wellington College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wellington College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AM Lathamb Smith8     
JA Davisonb Smith2     
HL Talbotc Streatfeild-Moore b Smith0     
MH Milnerrun out14     
*WH Birkbeckb Smith26     
RWH Williams-Wynneb Smith0     
FA Browningb Smith0     
BA Newburyrun out0     
GH Spillerb Streatfeild-Moore0     
AEJ Perkinsb Streatfeild-Moore0     
AG Medleynot out1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57
Charterhouse School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wellington College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+AM Lathamc Wright b Smith6     
JA Davisonc Wright b Smith3     
HL Talbotc Owen b Smith5     
MH Milnerb Smith8     
*WH Birkbeckb Streatfeild-Moore0     
RWH Williams-Wynneb Smith3     
FA Browningc Wright b Streatfeild-Moore0     
BA Newburyb Streatfeild-Moore1     
GH Spillernot out10     
AEJ Perkinsc Rokeby b Smith3     
AG Medleyc and b Streatfeild-Moore2     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-46
Charterhouse School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> W Lea scored 1 five in the Charterhouse School first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive