Alderley Edge v Chester Boughton Hall
Cheshire County Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueMoss Lane, Alderley Edge on 27th June 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossChester Boughton Hall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAlderley Edge won by 8 wickets
PointsAlderley Edge 25; Chester Boughton Hall 11 (Batting 10, Bowling 1)

Chester Boughton Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*ERM Robertsc Worrall b Whittaker06 -- 
WM Goodwinc Worrall b Warnes7685 16- 
+M Griffithsb Rauf3482 3- 
H Butterworthc Worrall b Whittaker2752 3- 
OJ Lawc Whittaker b Warnes1329 11 
FG Owenc Currie b Warnes2631 3- 
SA Shawb Whittaker1312 2- 
A Pembrokec Day b Warnes27 -- 
JJ Williamsnot out1514 1- 
AJ Keggnot out610 -- 
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Roberts), 2-108 (Griffiths), 3-124 (Goodwin), 4-151 (Law), 5-163 (Butterworth), 6-191 (Shaw), 7-198 (Pembroke), 8-215 (Owen)
Alderley Edge bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whittaker19   4893-5
Wilkinson7   0350--
Walker5   1270--
Rauf9   2351-3
Warnes15   2384--

Alderley Edge inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Currienot out129137 163 
AM Dayb Shaw44 1- 
S Raufc Goodwin b Kegg1926 3- 
RM Wilkinsonnot out66108 -- 
+AS Worralldid not bat      
JP Whittakerdid not bat      
OJ Newbydid not bat      
AJ Wildigdid not bat      
*M Walkerdid not bat      
J Steeledid not bat      
M Warnesdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(2 wickets, 40 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Day), 2-56 (Rauf)
Chester Boughton Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kegg13   2421--
Shaw12   1631-3
Williams7   0410--
Butterworth8   0420--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 60 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 55 overs per side
--> Chester Boughton Hall innings batting adds 4 runs under
--> Bowling in the Alderley Edge innings adds 33 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive