Worsley v Maghull
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2002
VenueWalkden Road, Worsley on 22nd June 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMaghull won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMaghull won by 55 runs
PointsWorsley 4 (Bowling 4); Maghull 20
UmpiresDC Laming, MJ Leddy

Maghull inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashar Zaidic Watson b Pedrola27      
J Fitzgeraldst Sharples b Burton34      
DJ Barlowb Pedrola2      
A Hewittrun out7      
*D Whiteb Pedrola37      
NJ McDonnellb Ikram Malik11      
+PW Heathb Pedrola5      
ID Plumbleyb Flegg1      
LG Crillyb Pedrola0      
AJ Greenenot out0      
JJ Murphylbw b Flegg0      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 188 minutes, 52.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Ashar Zaidi), 2-64 (Barlow), 3-78 (Fitzgerald), 4-84 (Hewitt), 5-? (McDonnell), 6-122 (Heath), 7-135 (White), 8-135 (Crilly), 9-135 (Plumbley), 10-135 (Murphy, 52.2 ov)
Worsley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pedrola23   7595-2
Ikram Malik12   3321-1
Burton15   6301--

Worsley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*HT Pedrolac Crilly b Ashar Zaidi2      
GJ Walterc Greene b Ashar Zaidi0      
SR Fleggc Crilly b Ashar Zaidi47      
AJ Syddallc Barlow b Ashar Zaidi7      
A Watsonc Heath b Greene0      
N Howarthc +Hewitt b Ashar Zaidi11      
P Burtonc McDonnell b Fitzgerald7      
GD Saltst +Hewitt b Ashar Zaidi1      
Ikram Malikc +Hewitt b Ashar Zaidi0      
+J Sharplesnot out0      
OA Forbes-Leithabsent
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 124 minutes, 39 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Walter), 2-4 (Pedrola), 3-36 (Syddall), 4-41 (Watson), 5-70 (Flegg), 6-71 (Howarth), 7-80 (Burton), 8-80 (Salt), 9-80 (Ikram Malik, 39 ov)
Maghull bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashar Zaidi20   10217--
Murphy5   390--
Crilly5   2200--
Greene5   1201--
Fitzgerald4   1712-

--> Maghull score at 50 overs was 135-8

A Hewitt (Maghull) took 2 catches and 1 stumping as wicket keeper after replacing PW Heath, who was injured.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive