Bedfordshire v Uppingham Rovers
Other matches in England 1881
VenueBeechwood Park on 1st, 2nd August 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultUppingham Rovers won by an innings and 70 runs
Close of play day 1Uppingham Rovers (1) 148/5 (Lees 4*, Street 3*)

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Goodyearb Rotherham0     
CC Ewbankc Whitfeld b Lucas0     
TC Brownc and b Lucas7     
LG Stileman-Gibbardc H Miller b Rotherham15     
WF Higginsc and b Lucas3     
J Hillc Whitfeld b H Miller20     
WE Gilderc Whitfeld b Lucas4     
G Bullc Gibson b Rotherham3     
GR Burgec Lucas b Schultz4     
RJ Lindsellb Schultz3     
G Longnot out2     
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62
Uppingham Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
H Miller???1--

Uppingham Rovers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Lucasb Burge86     
CE Greenc Gilder b Stileman-Gibbard15     
FB Whitfeldb Stileman-Gibbard0     
SS Schultzc Brown b Stileman-Gibbard17     
R Millerb Burge20     
J Leesb Burge6     
FE Streetc Lindsell b Burge14     
H Millerb Burge8     
AP Ecclesb Burge0     
HT Gibsonlbw b Burge3     
H Rotherhamnot out13     
Total(all out)188
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-188
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Bedfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Goodyearc and b Rotherham0     
TC Brownc Rotherham b Lucas3     
LG Stileman-Gibbardst H Miller b Rotherham12     
WF Higginsc Rotherham b Lucas0     
J Hillc Rotherham b Lucas2     
WE Gilderc Lees b Lucas18     
G Bullb Lucas1     
GR Burgec Schultz b Rotherham7     
RJ Lindsellb R Miller6     
G Longnot out2     
CC Ewbankb Lucas2     
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56
Uppingham Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Miller???1--

--> Bowling in the Bedfordshire first innings adds 31 runs under
--> Bowling in the Bedfordshire second innings adds 26 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive