Suffolk v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1883
VenueLord Henniker's Ground, Thornham on 1st, 2nd August 1883 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 190 runs
UmpiresE Spink, E Willsher
Close of play day 1

Suffolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Nunnc Renny-Tailyour b Steel0     
JG Francisc Montgomerie b Steel4     
JC Turnerb Studd0     
AG Leeb Studd5     
JD Cobboldc Clarke b Steel5     
J Stevensonc Studd b Steel11     
TS Curteisnot out4     
C Marriottb Studd3     
A Foster-Melliarb Steel2     
HH Masterc Boyle b Studd5     
H Ashmanb Studd0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)43
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-43 (39.3 ov)
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Steel20   9225--

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FWG Gorenot out72     
WF Forbesc Lee b Cobbold59     
CT Studdc Master b Cobbold1     
AG Steelc Lee b Cobbold13     
FER Fryerc Master b Cobbold2     
HW Renny-Tailyourc Turner b Francis0     
CFC Clarkerun out58     
+CE Boylec Francis b Master19     
K Stephensonb Curteis2     
CR Rowleyb Curteis13     
CTCM Montgomeriec and b Cobbold3     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 94.1 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-244 (94.1 ov)
Suffolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stevenson21   2680--
Francis9   0291--
Curteis19   6352--
Ashman10   0340--
Marriott15   5230--
Master8   3151--

Suffolk second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Nunnb Steel0     
JG Francisst Boyle b Studd0     
JC Turnerb Studd0     
AG Leeb Studd1     
JD Cobboldb Studd0     
J Stevensonb Studd3     
TS Curteisb Studd0     
C Marriottst Boyle b Steel4     
A Foster-Melliarnot out1     
HH Masterb Steel0     
H Ashmanb Studd0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 21 overs)11
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-11 (21 ov)
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Studd11   657--
Steel10   743--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive