Northamptonshire v Surrey Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1887
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 8th, 9th July 1887 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultNorthamptonshire won by an innings and 19 runs
Close of play day 1

Surrey Club and Ground first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Bowdenc West b Mold2     
+F Abrahamc West b Kingston6     
R Hendersonretired hurt6     
W Brockwellb Kingston0     
CL Morganb Mold0     
CH Millsc Wrigley b Kingston4     
Hensonb Kingston10     
Hulmec C Bull b Kingston1     
ED Barrattb Mold1     
JW Sharpenot out1     
JJ Osmanb Mold0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(all out, 21 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-37 (21 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mold11   4184--
Kingston10   4135--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Fosterst Abraham b Barratt3     
WAJ Westb Barratt3     
G Bullc Abraham b Hulme54     
HR Orrb Brockwell4     
JP Kingstonb Barratt60     
WC Gubbinsb Sharpe9     
J Muphyc Abraham b Hulme0     
C Bullb Sharpe15     
+Wrigleyb Sharpe8     
T Lowenot out16     
AW Moldb Sharpe10     
Extras(11 b, 2 lb)13
Total(all out, 79 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-195 (79 ov)
Surrey Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barratt16   4473--
Brockwell17   7241--
Hulme22   6452--
Morgan4   290--
Sharpe12   1384--
Osman8   2190--

Surrey Club and Ground second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Bowdenc West b Mold31     
+F Abrahamb Mold1     
W Brockwellb Mold16     
CL Morganc C Bull b Mold34     
CH Millsb Kingston23     
Hensonst Wrigley b Kingston0     
Hulmerun out0     
ED Barrattrun out13     
JW Sharpest Wrigley b Kingston0     
JJ Osmannot out0     
R Hendersonabsent
Extras(20 b, 1 lb)21
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-139 (57.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kingston17   6353--
Lowe4   0120--
C Bull4   0110--
West4   260--
Gubbins4   260--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive