Royal Artillery v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1871
VenueBarrack Field, Woolwich on 14th, 15th August 1871 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 64 runs
UmpiresJ Dawes, H Royston
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Lord Cliftonc Dillon b G McCanlis74     
EW Trittonc Griffiths b Denison4     
WH Hadowb G McCanlis11     
WM Rosest Stopford b Denison9     
RD Balfourc sub (F Cruikshank) b W McCanlis9     
ET Drakerun out197     
SCB Ponsonbyc Burgmann b W McCanlis55     
FI Edwardsc Burgmann b W McCanlis0     
HW Fellowsrun out10     
F Langleyb G McCanlis4     
E Mathewsnot out54     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 2 w)15
Total(all out)442
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-442
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
G McCanlis???3--
W McCanlis???3--

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Waltonst Fellows b Rose13     
ED Elliottc Hadow b Rose20     
GJ Burgmannb Drake8     
W McCanlisst Fellows b Rose31     
AS Griffithsb Drake13     
+AB Stopfordst Fellows b Rose6     
RV Dillonb Fellows6     
G McCanlisb Rose53     
LH Dennenot out48     
F Johnsonb Clifton3     
WE Denisonst Fellows b Rose0     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out)214
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-214
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Artillery second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
F Waltonrun out0     
ED Elliottc Clifton b Rose18     
GJ Burgmannc and b Rose0     
W McCanlisc Balfour b Hadow37     
AS Griffithsc Ponsonby b Rose50     
+AB Stopfordc Clifton b Hadow15     
RV Dillonc and b Rose2     
G McCanlisnot out10     
LH Denneb Drake20     
F Johnsonc Edwards b Hadow2     
WE Denisonst Fellows b Rose3     
Extras(7 b)7
Total(all out)164
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-164
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive