Chesterfield v Alfreton
Derbyshire Premier League 2010
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 22nd May 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultChesterfield won by 2 runs
PointsChesterfield 27; Alfreton 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresC Divers, AP Payne

Chesterfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterc Gwatkin b Clarke5     
DJ Pipec Lineker b Holland32     
M Fletcherc and b Young28     
*A Hibbertc Lineker b Aspinall4     
RA Whiteleyc Simpson b Young45     
SJ Laceyc Bush b Slater13     
R McCarrollc Bush b Lineker6     
+WJD Thompsonst Bush b Young9     
M Higginbottomc Slater b Lineker1     
BK Gladwinnot out2     
MJ Deanelbw b Lineker0     
Extras(7 lb, 14 w)21
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Pipe), 2-43 (Slater), 3-58 (Hibbert), 4-104 (Fletcher), 5-133 (Lacey), 6-154 (Whiteley), 7-157 (McCarroll), 8-159 (Higginbottom), 9-165 (Thompson), 10-166 (Deane, 41.4 ov)
Alfreton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holland4   03111-
Clarke7   13313-
Aspinall6   13213-
Slater9   12513-
Young11   2303--

Alfreton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MS Linekerc Pipe b Higginbottom7     
W Challonerb Deane2     
T Bentleyc and b Deane11     
J Aspinallc Thompson b Lacey53     
A Gwatkinc Thompson b Whiteley2     
J Simpsonc Whiteley b Lacey20     
J Clarkeb Gladwin1     
+G Bushb Gladwin4     
T Youngnot out26     
A Hollandc and b Gladwin7     
B Slaterrun out (Higginbottom)5     
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 21 w)26
Total(all out, 42 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Challoner), 2-13 (Lineker), 3-41 (Bentley), 4-59 (Gwatkin), 5-99 (Simpson), 6-106 (Clarke), 7-116 (Bush), 8-147 (Aspinall), 9-156 (Holland), 10-164 (Slater, 42 ov)
Chesterfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deane10   33122-
Higginbottom8   04113-
Whiteley5   023123
Gladwin8   03334-
Lacey11   13422-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive