United Services Portsmouth v Waterlooville
Save and Prosper Southern Cricket League 1989
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 13th May 1989 (48-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultUnited Services Portsmouth won by 3 wickets
PointsUnited Services Portsmouth 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Waterlooville 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)

Waterlooville inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Megarryc Steve Adams b Taylor14  11 
M Russellst Steve Adams b Tailor35  4- 
R MacNeeb Taylor23  2- 
+T Mortonnot out50  3- 
J Floydc Kitching b AJ Izzard64  62 
*G Bealec Steve Adams b Taylor2  -- 
S Bardsleyc Hobson b AJ Izzard2  -- 
J Russellc Quinlan b AJ Izzard1  -- 
MR Coppingdid not bat      
R Bloxhamdid not bat      
P Reynoldsdid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 1 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Megarry), 2-55 (M Russell), 3-89 (MacNee), 4-179 (Floyd), 5-183 (Beale), 6-200 (Bardsley), 7-207 (J Russell, 48 ov)
United Services Portsmouth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor15   2563--
Burwin9   2320--
AJ Izzard13   2403--
Tailor9   3351--
Quinlan2   0290--

United Services Portsmouth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Barsbyc Morton b Reynolds1     
AC Quinlanrun out30     
K Norwoodc Morton b Copping11     
CWP Hobsonc Morton b Bloxham2     
*AJ Izzardc Morton b Copping31     
+Steve Adamsb Megarry41     
D Kitchingb Megarry29     
A Taylornot out41     
B Tailornot out9     
M Izzarddid not bat      
H Burwindid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Barsby), 2-32 (Norwood), 3-46 (Quinlan), 4-48 (Hobson), 5-105 (AJ Izzard), 6-149 (Steve Adams), 7-168 (Kitching)
Waterlooville bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Copping11   2492--
Reynolds9   3261--
Megarry10   2462--
Bloxham9   2241--
J Russell9   1520--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 48 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 96 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive