Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire
Gillette Cup 1970 (1st Round)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 25th, 27th, 28th April 1970 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 5 wickets
UmpiresCS Elliott, H Yarnold
ScorersP Pike (Warwickshire), AB Wheat (Nottinghamshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Man of the MatchGS Sobers

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Abberleylbw b Taylor15     
JA Jamesonc Sobers b Taylor44     
RB Kanhaib Stead32     
MJK Smithc and b Rhodes50     
DL Amissrun out1     
Khalid Ibadullac Hassan b Halfyard13     
*+AC Smithb Rhodes29     
EE Hemmingsc Pullan b Sobers2     
W Blenkironnot out16     
NM McVickerrun out1     
LR Gibbsnot out5     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-77, 3-112, 4-113, 5-142, 6-171, 7-180, 8-195, 9-197
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead12   1301--72.002.50
Rhodes12   2332--36.002.75
Sobers12   3291--72.002.42
Taylor12   1542--36.004.50
Halfyard12   0621--72.005.17

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Harrisc AC Smith b Blenkiron30     
SB Hassanrun out25     
MJ Smedleyc and b Hemmings51     
JB Bolusc Kanhai b Gibbs16     
*GS Sobersnot out70     
SR Bielbyc AC Smith b Hemmings0     
MNS Taylornot out15     
DJ Halfyarddid not bat      
+DA Pullandid not bat      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(5 wickets, 53 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-55, 3-88, 4-182, 5-186
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blenkiron12   0421--72.003.50
McVicker12   1310---2.58
Khalid Ibadulla9   0510---5.67
Gibbs11   0501--66.004.55
Hemmings9   1332--27.003.67

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.
--> DA Pullan made his debut in ListA matches
--> GS Sobers passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 41
--> HJ Rhodes made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive