Sussex v Gloucestershire
Gillette Cup 1971 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 12th June 1971 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 123 runs
UmpiresC Cook, CS Elliott
Man of the MatchMJ Procter

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Greenc Greig b Spencer34     
RB Nichollslbw b Spencer45     
M Bissexlbw b Greig46     
MJ Procterc Prideaux b A Buss107     
RDV Knightc Graves b Greig3     
DR Shepherdb A Buss0     
*AS Brownb Phillipson9     
HJ Jarmannot out2     
JB Mortimoredid not bat      
+BJ Meyerdid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-88, 3-207, 4-227, 5-228, 6-243, 7-252 (60 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomson12   0600---5.00
A Buss12   2322--36.002.67
Spencer12   0312--36.002.58
Greig12   2512--36.004.25
MA Buss6   0350---5.83
Phillipson6   0371--36.006.17

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussb Davey13     
GA Greenidgec Bissex b Davey2     
+RM Prideauxc Meyer b Knight21     
JM Parksc Meyer b Brown5     
AW Greigrun out33     
*MG Griffithb Procter4     
PJ Gravesb Procter1     
A Bussb Procter6     
J Spencerc Meyer b Brown14     
NI Thomsonst Meyer b Mortimore16     
CP Phillipsonnot out2     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 7 nb)12
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-25, 3-42, 4-74, 5-79, 6-85, 7-86, 8-91, 9-121, 10-129 (42.3 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Procter10   2203--20.002.00
Davey7   2232--21.003.29
Knight6   2171--36.002.83
Mortimore10   1321--60.003.20

--> M Bissex equalled his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> MJ Procter passed his previous highest score of 96 in ListA matches
--> MJ Procter made his first century in ListA matches
--> MJ Procter reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive