Kent v Warwickshire
Gillette Cup 1971 (Semi-Final)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 28th, 29th July 1971 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 129 runs
UmpiresJ Arnold, OW Herman
ScorersC Lewis (Kent), P Pike (Warwickshire)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire 0/0 (Whitehouse 0*, Jameson 0*; 1 over)
Man of the MatchBW Luckhurst

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstc MJK Smith b Gibbs84     
D Nichollsc Jameson b Blenkiron43     
*MH Dennessc Kanhai b Khalid Ibadulla27     
AGE Ealhamc Amiss b Gibbs13     
+APE Knottc and b Gibbs0     
Asif Iqbalb Blenkiron24     
JN Shepherdrun out5     
RA Woolmerb Blenkiron17     
BD Julienc AC Smith b Blenkiron7     
DL Underwoodc Kanhai b McVicker3     
JN Grahamnot out1     
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-163, 3-167, 4-167, 5-182, 6-192, 7-212, 8-229, 9-236, 10-238 (59.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown12   2400---3.33
Gibbs12   0443--24.003.67
Khalid Ibadulla12   0481--72.004.00
Blenkiron12   0514--18.004.25

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Whitehouseb Asif Iqbal10     
JA Jamesonc Knott b Woolmer48     
RB Kanhaic Knott b Shepherd9     
MJK Smithrun out12     
DL Amissc Ealham b Shepherd5     
Khalid Ibadullac Graham b Underwood6     
NM McVickerc Nicholls b Woolmer2     
W Blenkironrun out3     
*+AC Smithc Ealham b Underwood5     
DJ Brownnot out1     
LR Gibbsb Woolmer5     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 43 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-62, 3-73, 4-85, 5-86, 6-94, 7-94, 8-98, 9-103, 10-109 (43 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Asif Iqbal12   4251--72.002.08
Graham8   1220---2.75
Shepherd9   1292--27.003.22
Woolmer9   1203--18.002.22
Underwood5   2102--15.002.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> W Blenkiron reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive