Nottinghamshire v Hampshire
Gillette Cup 1972 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 19th July 1972 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 79 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, WE Phillipson
Man of the MatchTE Jesty

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardslbw b MNS Taylor55     
CG Greenidgerun out2     
DR Turnerb MNS Taylor42     
RE Marshallc Randall b Plummer1     
*RMC Gilliatc Hassan b Plummer39     
PJ Sainsburyc MNS Taylor b Frost33     
TE Jestynot out62     
+GR Stephensonb W Taylor29     
JW Holderb Stead1     
JM Ricerun out3     
RS Hermannot out2     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-92, 3-103, 4-111, 5-153, 6-201, 7-260, 8-265, 9-269
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead12   3581--72.004.83
Rhodes12   1410---3.42
W Taylor12   1701--72.005.83
MNS Taylor12   1392--36.003.25
Plummer6   0372--18.006.17
Frost6   0241--36.004.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JB Bolusc Richards b Rice34     
MJ Harrislbw b Sainsbury17     
+SB Hassanc Richards b Rice20     
MJ Smedleyc Stephenson b Rice1     
DW Randallrun out1     
G Frostb Jesty33     
MNS Taylorc Rice b Jesty58     
PJ Plummerlbw b Jesty1     
B Steadb Jesty2     
HJ Rhodesnot out12     
W Taylorc Holder b Herman8     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-72, 3-80, 4-83, 5-87, 6-146, 7-150, 8-160, 9-194, 10-204 (55.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder12   0590---4.92
Rice12   2453--24.003.75
Sainsbury12   3191--72.001.58
Jesty10   1324--15.003.20

--> PJ Sainsbury passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> TE Jesty passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches
--> GR Stephenson passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> MNS Taylor passed his previous highest score of 40 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive