Warwickshire v Glamorgan
Gillette Cup 1972 (Quarter-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 2nd, 3rd August 1972 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 10 runs
UmpiresR Aspinall, A Jepson
Close of play day 1Glamorgan 122/5 (A Jones 58*, Walker 26*; 35.2 overs)
Man of the MatchNM McVicker

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Jamesonc EW Jones b Williams1     
DL Amisslbw b Nash0     
RB Kanhaic Nash b Shepherd6     
*MJK Smithc EW Jones b Majid Khan31     
AI Kallicharranc Solanky b Nash88     
+DL Murrayc Nash b Majid Khan7     
NM McVickerb Nash42     
W Blenkironrun out2     
SJ Rouselbw b Solanky7     
RGD Willisnot out6     
LR Gibbsnot out6     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-29, 4-60, 5-92, 6-186, 7-192, 8-192, 9-207
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash12   0563--24.004.67
Williams12   2381--72.003.17
Shepherd12   5211--72.001.75
Majid Khan12   2302--36.002.50
Davis9   1280---3.11
Solanky3   0231--18.007.67

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Joneslbw b Willis58     
RC Fredericksc Gibbs b Willis6     
Majid Khanlbw b McVicker0     
*AR Lewisc Kanhai b McVicker9     
JW Solankyb McVicker1     
RC Davisc Kanhai b Blenkiron0     
PM Walkerc Murray b Rouse51     
+EW Jonesrun out30     
MA Nashnot out16     
DJ Shepherdrun out4     
DL Williamsnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 7 nb, 9 w)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-18, 3-37, 4-41, 5-50, 6-122, 7-180, 8-188, 9-199
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis12   2372--36.003.08
McVicker12   0463--24.003.83
Blenkiron12   1331--72.002.75
Rouse12   1401--72.003.33
Gibbs12   4190---1.58

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> NM McVicker reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive