East Africa v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in East Africa 1973/74
VenueGymkhana Club Ground, Nairobi on 18th, 19th, 20th January 1974 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 237 runs
UmpiresJ Morgan, NJ Patel
Close of play day 1East Africa (1) 20/1
Close of play day 2

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JM Brearleyc Patel b Chavda19     
DR Owen-Thomasb Divecha6     
PH Parfittc Thakker b Mehmood Quaraishy83     
EA Clarkb Divecha5     
RDV Knightc and b Mehmood Quaraishy78     
+MG Griffithlbw b Mehmood Quaraishy0     
JL Huttonc Patel b Chavda12     
AL Dixonc Thakker b Divecha10     
TW Cartwrightc Walusimbi b Divecha9     
LJ Champnissnot out17     
DL Acfieldst Patel b Jagoo Shah37     
Extras(15 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)24
Total(all out, 106.2 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-41, 3-50, 4-196, 5-196, 6-215, 7-228, 8-228, 9-238, 10-300 (106.2 ov)
East Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pandor4   1260--
Divecha22   8644--
Chavda13   5312--
Zulfiqar Ali24   6560--
Nana21   6430--
Mehmood Quaraishy20   4443--
Jagoo Shah2.20121--

East Africa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jagoo Shahlbw b Knight53     
NP Thakkerlbw b Cartwright1     
S Walusimbilbw b Cartwright12     
*JN Shahc Cartwright b Hutton4     
P Divechac Parfitt b Knight34     
Zulfiqar Alib Cartwright1     
VTH Chavdab Cartwright0     
Mehmood Quaraishynot out35     
PG Nanac Cartwright b Knight0     
+RM Patellbw b Cartwright7     
AMG Pandorlbw b Champniss2     
Extras(5 b, 15 lb)20
Total(all out, 72.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-32, 3-41, 4-110, 5-115, 6-115, 7-125, 8-125, 9-160, 10-169 (72.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hutton15   3321--
Clark2   200--
Cartwright30   12535--
Dixon5   0230--
Knight12   1233--
Acfield6   0170--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JM Brearleyb Zulfiqar Ali26     
DR Owen-Thomaslbw b Pandor9     
PH Parfittb Mehmood Quaraishy30     
EA Clarkc and b Divecha14     
RDV Knightnot out51     
+MG Griffithlbw b Zulfiqar Ali0     
JL Huttonlbw b Zulfiqar Ali39     
AL Dixonb Pandor4     
TW Cartwrightnot out23     
LJ Champnissdid not bat      
DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(7 wickets, declared, 51 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-64, 3-76, 4-84, 5-91, 6-153, 7-158
East Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pandor15   3452--
Divecha11   2511--
Chavda4   0210--
Zulfiqar Ali11   3433--
Nana2   0110--
Mehmood Quaraishy8   2251--

East Africa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jagoo Shahb Hutton8     
NP Thakkerlbw b Cartwright22     
S Walusimbic Brearley b Cartwright7     
*JN Shahc Brearley b Cartwright15     
P Divechab Knight0     
Zulfiqar Alilbw b Knight9     
VTH Chavdalbw b Knight15     
Mehmood Quaraishyc Parfitt b Cartwright12     
PG Nanac Parfitt b Cartwright0     
+RM Patelc Clark b Knight1     
AMG Pandornot out8     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-37, 3-41, 4-52, 5-56, 6-77, 7-93, 8-93, 9-93, 10-102 (48.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hutton6   1151--
Clark3   0110--
Cartwright18   8305--
Champniss3   130--

--> JL Hutton made his debut in first-class matches
--> LJ Champniss made his debut in first-class matches
--> Jagoo Shah made his debut in first-class matches
--> NP Thakker made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Walusimbi made his debut in first-class matches
--> P Divecha made his debut in first-class matches
--> Zulfiqar Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mehmood Quaraishy (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> PG Nana made his debut in first-class matches
--> RM Patel made his debut in first-class matches
--> AMG Pandor made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mehmood Quaraishy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 0-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive