Shropshire v Wiltshire
Minor Counties Championship 2011 (Western Division)
VenueMorda Road, Oswestry on 21st, 22nd, 23rd August 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWiltshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsShropshire 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Wiltshire 12 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJD Pyke, J Wilkinson
ScorersCLW Barthorpe (Shropshire), S Rice (Wiltshire)
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 129/0 (Whitney 73*, Lockley 41*; 22 overs)
Close of play day 2Wiltshire (2) 153/1 (Kilbee 80*, Langford 41*; 40 overs)

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ER Kilbeec Parker b Whitney639910711- 
SFG Bullenlbw b Saker615271- 
HJ Langfordc Gregory b Saker165235284231 
*JJ Breetc Oliver b Gray709611772 
SA Mountlbw b Gray032-- 
+TI Mortonc Robinson b Saker21221731 
AA Morrisonc Whitney b Saker19282821 
PJ Robbinsc Gray b Saker29302931 
TB Bowlernot out1211121- 
OJ Alsopnot out123-- 
Tahir Afrididid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 315 minutes, 90 overs)406
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Bullen, 6.2 ov), 2-113 (Kilbee, 29.3 ov), 3-274 (Breet, 64.1 ov), 4-274 (Mount, 64.4 ov), 5-299 (Morton, 69.6 ov), 6-328 (Morrison, 77.6 ov), 7-387 (Robbins, 86.4 ov), 8-399 (Langford, 88.5 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saker20   1915-1
Delaney5   1270--
Oliver10   0460--
Gray28   5902--
Whitney10   1441--
Robinson15   1760--
Ralph2   0140--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Whitneyc Morton b Alsop8990108142 
R Lockleyc Kilbee b Alsop4178858- 
*CP Murtaghc Morrison b Tahir Afridi10016821291 
JT Ralphc Kilbee b Alsop4365747- 
RK Oliverc Langford b Tahir Afridi77727114- 
+AJ Parkerc Bullen b Tahir Afridi178-- 
SM Gregoryc and b Tahir Afridi816171- 
AKD Grayc Robbins b Tahir Afridi911141- 
NC Sakerc Morton b Langford257-- 
M Robinsonnot out8714-1 
MDW Delaneyc Mount b Tahir Afridi21010-- 
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 18 nb, 2 w)38
Total(all out, 312 minutes, 86.4 overs)418
Fall of wickets:
1-133 (Lockley, 25.2 ov), 2-152 (Whitney, 31.3 ov), 3-239 (Ralph, 51.5 ov), 4-362 (Oliver, 72.2 ov), 5-364 (Parker, 74.1 ov), 6-384 (Gregory, 78.4 ov), 7-402 (Gray, 82.2 ov), 8-404 (Murtagh, 82.6 ov), 9-407 (Saker, 83.6 ov), 10-418 (Delaney, 86.4 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Afridi33.451086-3
Morrison9   0470-6
Alsop16   3763--
Bowler11   08201-
Mount5   0380--
Robbins5   12101-
Langford7   0281--

Wiltshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ER Kilbeec Murtagh b Gray13622325423- 
SFG Bullenrun out (Robinson)2453784- 
HJ Langfordc Robinson b Whitney7911214782 
*JJ Breetnot out83669193 
SA Mountnot out51526252 
+TI Mortondid not bat      
AA Morrisondid not bat      
TB Bowlerdid not bat      
PJ Robbinsdid not bat      
OJ Alsopdid not bat      
Tahir Afrididid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)25
Total(3 wickets, declared, 316 minutes, 84 overs)398
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Bullen, 19.2 ov), 2-239 (Langford, 60.4 ov), 3-270 (Kilbee, 67.4 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saker15   3690--
Delaney9   2220--
Gray28   3971-1
Whitney22   3114111
Robinson9   0650--
Murtagh1   0110--

Shropshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Whitneyc Robbins b Alsop2320215- 
R Lockleyc Morton b Tahir Afridi22432-- 
*CP Murtaghb Tahir Afridi2840516- 
JT Ralphc Morton b Tahir Afridi0910-- 
RK Oliverb Tahir Afridi57487691 
+AJ Parkerc Langford b Alsop61759291 
SM Gregoryc Alsop b Tahir Afridi8552- 
AKD Graynot out637388131 
NC Sakernot out3742477- 
M Robinsondid not bat      
MDW Delaneydid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 10 lb, 10 nb, 6 w)42
Total(7 wickets, 214 minutes, 55 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Whitney, 5.3 ov), 2-37 (Lockley, 8.2 ov), 3-41 (Ralph, 10.5 ov), 4-74 (Murtagh, 18.3 ov), 5-160 (Oliver, 30.1 ov), 6-170 (Gregory, 30.5 ov), 7-250 (Parker, 41.2 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Afridi26   71205-5
Alsop14   3722--
Bowler9   06801-
Mount2   0260--
Langford4   3901-

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> SA Mount made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AKD Gray made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> M Robinson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MDW Delaney made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> HJ Langford (1) passed his previous highest score of 109 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> ER Kilbee (2) passed his previous highest score of 106 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> SA Mount (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> NC Saker (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> Tahir Afridi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches when he dismissed MDW Delaney in the Shropshire first innings (previous best was 5-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive