South Northumberland v South Shields
Dukes North East Premier League Division One 2011
VenueRoseworth Terrace, Gosforth on 20th August 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Northumberland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Northumberland won by 100 runs
PointsSouth Northumberland 30 (Batting 10, Bowling 5); South Shields 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDJ McKay, RL Simpson

South Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JA Grahamb Jensen19     
MA Craigslbw b Jensen7     
CJ Hewisonb Jensen67     
AD Craggb McShane65     
+SO Jobsonb Jensen19     
JN Millernot out31     
S Humblec C Watson b McShane3     
JR Wightmanb Jensen14     
MJ Harbottleb Muchall8     
LJ Croziernot out6     
RM Brookdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)7
Total(8 wickets, declared, 60 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Craigs), 2-36 (Graham), 3-160 (Hewison), 4-168 (Cragg), 5-186 (Jobson), 6-189 (Humble), 7-228 (Wightman), 8-240 (Harbottle)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jensen20   3635--
Muchall14   1541--
Scorer6   2210--
C Watson4   0270--
McShane16   1782--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Elliottlbw b Humble0     
J Hilllbw b Crozier39     
C Watsonrun out9     
+C Rainbowb Wightman0     
A Shawc Cragg b Humble0     
MC Dunnb Crozier32     
N Watsonc Humble b Brook0     
K McShanec Hewison b Crozier17     
*MJ Muchallnot out18     
MJ Jensenb Wightman13     
R Scorerc and b Wightman8     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Elliott), 2-11 (C Watson), 3-11 (Rainbow), 4-19 (Shaw), 5-87 (Hill), 6-88 (Dunn), 7-90 (N Watson), 8-118 (McShane), 9-137 (Jensen), 10-146 (Scorer, 43.3 ov)
South Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humble8   3212--
Crozier14   4343--
Craigs4   0140--
Brook8   3141--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Bowling in the South Northumberland innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive