Eton College v Free Foresters
Other matches in England 1880
VenueUpper Club, Eton College on 1st July 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Free Foresters first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GH Longmanc Polhill-Turner b Jardine0     
JG Crowdyc Grenfell b de Paravicini51     
HW Gardnerc Polhill-Turner b de Paravicini55     
WF Forbesb de Paravicini54     
E Lytteltonc Hughes-Onslow b Jardine33     
E Stanhopec Curzon b Bainbridge10     
RH Lytteltonb Bainbridge4     
GH Hone-Goldneyc Throwley b de Paravicini0     
RW Byassnot out7     
W Moffattc Newton b Grenfell4     
E Brayc Bainbridge b Grenfell1     
Extras(12 b, 1 lb)13
Total(all out)232
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-232
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Paravicini???4--

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Lord Curzonc RH Lyttelton b Hone-Goldney1     
Viscount Throwleyb Hone-Goldney0     
PJ de Paravicinic Bray b Hone-Goldney10     
PS Grenfellc and b Bray12     
AT Polhill-Turnerb Hone-Goldney10     
A Hughes-Onslowc E Lyttelton b Bray13     
WF Cavec and b Hone-Goldney2     
HW Bainbridgec Bray b Hone-Goldney5     
W Bromley-Davenportb Hone-Goldney1     
+AE Newtonb Hone-Goldney2     
JIF Jardinenot out0     
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56
Free Foresters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Viscount Throwleyb Byass5     
PJ de Paravicininot out34     
PS Grenfellc E Lyttelton b Hone-Goldney10     
AT Polhill-Turnerdid not bat      
A Hughes-Onslowdid not bat      
Lord Curzondid not bat      
WF Cavedid not bat      
HW Bainbridgedid not bat      
W Bromley-Davenportdid not bat      
+AE Newtondid not bat      
JIF Jardinedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(2 wickets)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Free Foresters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive