Royal Artillery v Gentlemen of West Kent
Other matches in England 1880
VenueBarrack Field, Woolwich on 12th, 13th July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of West Kent won by an innings and 86 runs
UmpiresClarke, James
Close of play day 1

Royal Artillery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Anstrutherb Norman4     
JWS Whebleb F Sewell25     
FF Crawfordb Norman4     
WFM Hutchinsonst Tylecote b L Stokes13     
AJ Abdyb F Sewell0     
+K Stephenson hit wkt b L Stokes1     
LE Cokerb F Sewell7     
AS Prattnot out7     
H Bruenb F Sewell0     
AH Callwellrun out7     
A Chambersb F Sewell0     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb)6
Total(all out)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-74
Gentlemen of West Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Sewell???5--
L Stokes???2--

Gentlemen of West Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EFS Tylecotec Callwell b Wheble33     
A Pennb Hutchinson25     
F Sewellb Hutchinson5     
D Mortonc Wheble b Hutchinson14     
F Pennc sub b Callwell123     
C Sewellc Hutchinson b Pratt10     
G Stokesb Wheble58     
L Stokesc Hutchinson b Wheble21     
P Normanc Crawford b Bruen1     
F Liebenroodb Bruen3     
FS Irelandnot out2     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out)303
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-303
Royal Artillery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Artillery second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Anstrutherc G Stokes b A Penn52     
JWS Wheblec Tylecote b Norman3     
FF Crawfordb A Penn17     
WFM Hutchinsonc Norman b G Stokes35     
LE Cokerb F Penn10     
H Bruenb A Penn13     
AH Callwellc Tylecote b A Penn0     
A Chambersb A Penn0     
AS Prattnot out0     
AJ Abdyabsent
+K Stephensonabsent hurt
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 3 w)13
Total(all out)143
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-143
Gentlemen of West Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Penn???5--
F Penn???1--
G Stokes???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive