Wilton House v Eton Ramblers
Other matches in England 1880
VenueWilton House, Wilton on 16th, 17th August 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultEton Ramblers won by an innings and 62 runs
Close of play day 1

Wilton House first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Lytteltonc Hamilton b de Paravicini3     
GA van der Meulenb Buckland13     
CK Francisc Hanbury b Buckland12     
GWS Lytteltonc Thomas b Buckland3     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb de Paravicini0     
S Herbertc Farmer b Buckland6     
Viscount Lewishamb Buckland1     
W Evettsrun out13     
M Herbertb Buckland2     
Lord EW Hamiltonnot out0     
E of Pembrokeb Buckland0     
Total(all out)60
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-60
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Paravicini???2--

Eton Ramblers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CT Hoarec R Lyttelton b Francis12     
E Hanburyc Evetts b GWS Lyttelton6     
FM Bucklandc Kenyon-Slaney b GWS Lyttelton18     
PJ de Paravicinic and b GWS Lyttelton12     
E Lubbockb GWS Lyttelton27     
RG Hargreavesc Kenyon-Slaney b GWS Lyttelton51     
EF Scudamore-Stanhopeb S Herbert17     
AG Bovillb Francis2     
CE Farmernot out12     
CH Thomasc S Herbert b Kenyon-Slaney24     
EG Hamiltonc GWS Lyttelton b Kenyon-Slaney2     
Total(all out)195
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-195
Wilton House bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GWS Lyttelton???5--
S Herbert???1--

Wilton House second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Lytteltonb Lubbock38     
GA van der Meulenb Bovill15     
CK Francisc Hanbury b Bovill2     
GWS Lytteltonb Bovill3     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb Bovill1     
S Herbertc Hargreaves b Lubbock3     
Viscount Lewishamb Bovill0     
W Evettsb Lubbock1     
M Herbertb Bovill7     
Lord EW Hamiltonrun out0     
E of Pembrokenot out0     
Total(all out)73
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-73
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Wilton House second innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive