Dulwich College v Blackheath Proprietary School
Other matches in England 1878
VenueDulwich College Ground, Dulwich on 18th May 1878 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultDulwich College won by an innings and 25 runs

Blackheath Proprietary School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Hancockb Soppitt0     
WE Spencerc Manfield b Wyld0     
H Masonb Wyld0     
SA Newtonb Wyld3     
DW Stewartc Soppitt b Wyld0     
C Chemierb Wyld0     
PH Rodgersrun out7     
B Doranb Wyld0     
FC Loganb Chapman0     
W Doranb Wyld0     
HM Spencernot out0     
Total(all out)10
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-10
Dulwich College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyld5   507--

Dulwich College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FG Knottc Mason b Stewart1     
GC FitzGeraldb Mason1     
WG Wyldb Mason21     
WH Manfieldb Mason0     
ES Chapmanb Mason11     
FARP Soppittb Mason4     
AMD du Prec Hancock b Mason4     
MH Cliffordb Newton12     
FS Howardnot out6     
EA Delcomynb Stewart4     
FJ Fitzgeraldc HM Spencer b Mason1     
Total(all out)71
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-71
Blackheath Proprietary School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Blackheath Proprietary School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Hancockc Wyld b Clifford9     
WE Spencerc Manfield b du Pre1     
H Masonc and b FJ Fitzgerald1     
SA Newtonb FJ Fitzgerald0     
DW Stewartrun out11     
C Chemierb Clifford5     
PH Rodgersc Soppitt b Clifford1     
B Dorannot out6     
FC Loganb GC FitzGerald1     
W Doranb Soppitt0     
HM Spencerc Delcomyn b Soppitt0     
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out)36
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-36
Dulwich College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
du Pre???1--
FJ Fitzgerald???2--
GC FitzGerald???1--

There was a change of bowling in the Blackheath Proprietary School first innings but the third bowler was not named.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive