Mote Park v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1877
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 14th, 15th June 1877 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 9 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Hearnec Killick b Crawford9     
RT Richardsonnot out106     
AS Barnesb Crawford49     
G Allenb Warde1     
A Watsonb Warde0     
J Fellowesst Marsham b Crawford6     
Sandysb Crawford2     
C Ackland-Allenb Crawford6     
T Mycroftc Fryer b Crawford9     
W Mycroftc Parke b Crawford1     
FH Farrandsst Marsham b Crawford7     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out)206
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-206
Mote Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Mote Park first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Leneylbw b Farrands12     
G Howlettb W Mycroft1     
D Duncanlbw b Farrands11     
F Wardeb W Mycroft1     
JC Crawfordretired hurt6     
D Moffattb W Mycroft27     
WH Fryerc and b Farrands14     
EA Parkeb Farrands4     
HA Hughesc Barnes b Farrands0     
A Killickb W Mycroft8     
+G Marshamnot out2     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out)96
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-96
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Mycroft???4--

Mote Park second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
H Leneyb Farrands5     
G Howlettb W Mycroft0     
D Duncanb W Mycroft32     
F Wardeb W Mycroft7     
D Moffattb W Mycroft3     
WH Fryerb W Mycroft1     
EA Parkeb W Mycroft0     
HA Hughesb Farrands1     
A Killicknot out34     
+G Marshamb W Mycroft12     
JC Crawfordabsent hurt
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out)101
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-101
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Mycroft???7--

R.T.Richardson opened the batting in the Marylebone Cricket Club innings and carried his bat





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive