India v Pakistan
Pakistan in India and Bangladesh 1979/80 (4th Test)
VenueModi Stadium, Kanpur on 25th, 26th, 27th, 29th, 30th December 1979 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMI Ghouse, S Kishen
Close of play day 1India (1) 112/8 (Ghavri 22*, Yadav 21*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (1) 124/5 (Majid Khan 17*, Wasim Raja 12*)
Close of play day 3India (2) 79/0 (Gavaskar 48*, Chauhan 23*)
Close of play day 4India (2) 193/2 (Vengsarkar 16*, Viswanath 17*)

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SM Gavaskarb Sikander Bakht21218-- 
CPS Chauhanc Zaheer Abbas b Sikander Bakht63458-- 
DB Vengsarkarc Wasim Bari b Sikander Bakht011-- 
GR Viswanathc Mudassar Nazar b Ehteshamuddin21123-- 
Yashpal Sharmac Wasim Bari b Ehteshamuddin16871193- 
RMH Binnyb Sikander Bakht29761185- 
+SMH Kirmanib Ehteshamuddin0916-- 
Kapil Devc Mudassar Nazar b Sikander Bakht244-- 
KD Ghavrinot out45921461- 
NS Yadavc Majid Khan b Ehteshamuddin2557593- 
DR Doshic Wasim Bari b Ehteshamuddin2048622- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 13 nb)15
Total(all out, 68.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Gavaskar), 2-4 (Vengsarkar), 3-11 (Viswanath), 4-17 (Chauhan), 5-58 (Yashpal Sharma), 6-67 (Binny), 7-69 (Kapil Dev), 8-69 (Kirmani), 9-117 (Yadav), 10-162 (Doshi, 68.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht24   9565--
Mudassar Nazar10   4220--
Asif Iqbal8   3220--

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarc Kirmani b Kapil Dev622361- 
Sadiq Mohammadc Kirmani b Ghavri471141767- 
Zaheer Abbasc Gavaskar b Kapil Dev51928-- 
Javed Miandadlbw b Kapil Dev82454-- 
Majid Khanlbw b Kapil Dev19911343- 
*Asif Iqbalc Viswanath b Doshi11263911 
Wasim Rajanot out9412422951 
+Wasim Barib Binny045-- 
Iqbal Qasimb Kapil Dev32821193- 
Sikander Bakhtc Kirmani b Kapil Dev42629-- 
Ehteshamuddinb Binny21629-- 
Extras(11 lb, 10 nb)21
Total(all out, 89.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Mudassar Nazar), 2-35 (Zaheer Abbas), 3-63 (Javed Miandad), 4-92 (Sadiq Mohammad), 5-108 (Asif Iqbal), 6-131 (Majid Khan), 7-132 (Wasim Bari), 8-214 (Iqbal Qasim), 9-226 (Sikander Bakht), 10-249 (Ehteshamuddin, 89.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev28   5636--
Ghavri21   5421--
Doshi17   8261--
Yadav5   1210--

India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SM Gavaskarc Mudassar Nazar b Ehteshamuddin8115023012- 
CPS Chauhanc Sadiq Mohammad b Wasim Raja611943346- 
DB Vengsarkarnot out1694147-- 
GR Viswanathnot out1743442- 
Yashpal Sharmadid not bat      
RMH Binnydid not bat      
+SMH Kirmanidid not bat      
Kapil Devdid not bat      
KD Ghavridid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 13 nb)18
Total(2 wickets, 77.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-125 (Gavaskar), 2-168 (Chauhan)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht23.25630--
Ehteshamuddin26   9401--
Iqbal Qasim16   7280--
Wasim Raja9   2251--
Mudassar Nazar3   1190--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> DR Doshi (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in Test matches
--> Wasim Raja (1) passed 1500 runs in Test matches when he reached 19
--> Wasim Raja (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> Iqbal Qasim (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in Test matches
--> CPS Chauhan (2) 50 in 316 minutes
--> Sadiq Mohammad made his debut in India in Test matches
--> Ehteshamuddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed SMH Kirmani in the India first innings (previous best was 2-52)
--> Ehteshamuddin achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Test matches in the India first innings
--> Kapil Dev achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Sikander Bakht in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 5-58)
--> Kapil Dev reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed Sikander Bakht, his 6th wicket in the Pakistan first innings
--> Kapil Dev reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Zaheer Abbas, his 2nd wicket in the Pakistan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive