Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University v Northamptonshire
Marylebone Cricket Club University Matches 2012
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 20th, 21st, 22nd April 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Marylebone Cricket Club University won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBJ Debenham, MA Gough
Close of play day 1Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University (1) 47/1 (Durandt 18*, Waters 5*; 17.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 5/0 (Peters 1*, Newton 4*; 1 over)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Petersc Smith b Salt82231--  
RI Newtonlbw b Blackwell1833442-  
KJ Coetzerc Sangha b Watkins3974935-  
AG Wakelylbw b Blackwell1018181-  
RA Whitec Sangha b Salt21115--  
*AJ Hallc van den Bergh b Blackwell3659765-  
CAL Davislbw b Watkins1435331-  
CD de Langelbw b van den Bergh53961234-  
+D Murphyc Durandt b van den Bergh2251511-  
LM Daggettc Smith b Blackwell1862562-  
SA Sweeneynot out109121-  
Extras(1 b, 12 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Peters, 7.4 ov), 2-38 (Newton, 10.3 ov), 3-56 (Wakely, 14.6 ov), 4-66 (White, 18.5 ov), 5-106 (Coetzer, 31.2 ov), 6-137 (Hall, 40.4 ov), 7-137 (Davis, 41.4 ov), 8-181 (Murphy, 55.5 ov), 9-228 (Daggett, 74.3 ov), 10-248 (de Lange, 77.2 ov)
Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blackwell21   28342-
Salt16   2482-6
Blackaby8   0320--
Watkins17   24021-
van den Bergh10.20312--
Sangha5   01301-

Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CR Jonesc Hall b Davis2049603-  
LE Durandtc Murphy b Hall32991583-  
SR Watersb Sweeney1536471-  
RAC Shahc Murphy b Daggett01315--  
LA Blackabyc Wakely b Davis511281515-  
AS Sanghalbw b Hall0610--  
NAT Watkinsc Peters b Daggett747601-  
+JWG Smithc Murphy b Sweeney837591-  
FOE van den Berghc Murphy b de Lange82944--  
BW Blackwellnot out1424332-  
JD Saltc Peters b de Lange023--  
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 77.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Jones, 14.6 ov), 2-66 (Waters, 26.2 ov), 3-67 (Shah, 29.4 ov), 4-77 (Durandt, 37.2 ov), 5-79 (Sangha, 39.2 ov), 6-115 (Watkins, 55.2 ov), 7-141 (Blackaby, 66.4 ov), 8-144 (Smith, 70.2 ov), 9-166 (van den Bergh, 77.3 ov), 10-166 (Salt, 77.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett21   7432--
Sweeney22   8422--
Hall8   41321-
Davis12   1252-3
de Lange13.53312--
White1   080--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Petersnot out133--  
RI Newtonnot out4331-  
KJ Coetzerdid not bat      
RA Whitedid not bat      
AG Wakelydid not bat      
*AJ Halldid not bat      
+D Murphydid not bat      
CAL Davisdid not bat      
CD de Langedid not bat      
LM Daggettdid not bat      
SA Sweeneydid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 3 minutes, 1 overs)5
Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blackwell1   050--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Northamptonshire first innings: 50 in 13.4 overs
--> Northamptonshire first innings: 100 in 28.5 overs
--> Northamptonshire first innings: 150 in 46.2 overs
--> Northamptonshire first innings: 200 in 66.1 overs
--> Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University first innings: 50 in 17.5 overs
--> Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University first innings: 100 in 47.2 overs
--> Durham Marylebone Cricket Club University first innings: 150 in 73 overs
--> CD de Lange (1) 50 in 95 balls with 4 fours
--> LA Blackaby (1) 50 in 127 balls with 5 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive