Berkswell v Barnt Green
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2012
VenueMeeting House Lane, Balsall Common on 19th May 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBarnt Green won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Barnt Green)
PointsBerkswell 5 (Bowling 3); Barnt Green 14 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresG Lowe, S Thorpe
ScorersP Harper (Barnt Green), T Jordan (Berkswell)

Barnt Green inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Ordlbw b Rainsford24  31 
NA Newportb Rainsford1  -- 
J Williamsb Rainsford0  -- 
RM Wilkinsonc Cornick b Rainsford88  64 
CP Crowelbw b Brignull20  3- 
*DR Brownb Babar Khan16  3- 
KW Reesb Rainsford9  1- 
NJ Powellnot out7  -- 
AP Suttonc Brignull b Babar Khan6  -- 
+AJ Smithnot out6  -1 
S Bevandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Newport), 2-12 (Williams), 3-44 (Ord), 4-87 (Crowe), 5-111 (Brown), 6-169 (Wilkinson), 7-169 (Rees), 8-182 (Sutton)
Berkswell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rainsford10   246522
Milnes9   0600--
Brignull5   0161--
Cheslin6   1300--
Babar Khan8   2292--

Berkswell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Nealec Sutton b Bevan17  1- 
+PD Nealeb Powell5  1- 
JPP Cornicklbw b Powell0  -- 
TP Milnesc Bevan b Wilkinson5  1- 
*DP Ostlerlbw b Wilkinson4  -- 
M Akhlaqc Williams b Sutton3  -- 
C Cheslinnot out20  3- 
J Colemannot out38  41 
Babar Khandid not bat      
EC Rainsforddid not bat      
DS Brignulldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 6 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (PD Neale), 2-19 (Cornick), 3-28 (Milnes), 4-34 (Ostler), 5-37 (Akhlaq), 6-39 (JW Neale)
Barnt Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutton12   1411--
Powell6   12022-
Wilkinson7   2102--
Bevan8   32314-
Brown5   240--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive