Gloucestershire v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group C)
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 10th May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 1 run
PointsGloucestershire 0; Glamorgan 2
UmpiresDJ Halfyard, J van Geloven
Man of the MatchAA Jones

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Jonesc and b Bainbridge25      
JA Hopkinsc Bainbridge b Graveney31      
DA Francisc Wilkins b Graveney39      
Javed Miandadc AW Stovold b Broad32      
NG Featherstonerun out32      
GC Holmesc Surridge b Wilkins30      
*MA Nashc Procter b Surridge14      
+EW Jonesb Surridge2      
EA Moseleynot out7      
AJ Macknot out0      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-66, 3-129, 4-145, 5-184, 6-209, 7-220, 8-222
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wilkins11   2391--   66.003.55
Surridge8   0422--   24.005.25
Bainbridge11   3271--   66.002.45
Graveney11   1472--   33.004.27
Partridge6   1310--   -5.17
Broad8   2261--   48.003.25

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadc Hopkins b AA Jones10      
Sadiq Mohammadb AA Jones22      
Zaheer Abbasc Francis b Nash31      
+AW Stovoldc Javed Miandad b Mack46      
*MJ Procterb Moseley50      
MW Stovoldc Hopkins b Nash6      
P Bainbridgelbw b Nash3      
MD Partridgest EW Jones b Holmes14      
DA Graveneynot out11      
AH Wilkinsnot out5      
D Surridgedid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-42, 3-119, 4-127, 5-137, 6-143, 7-196, 8-215
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nash11   1383--   22.003.45
Moseley11   3221--   66.002.00
AA Jones11   1442--   33.004.00
Holmes8   0451--   48.005.62
Mack11   2281--   66.002.55
Featherstone1   070--   -7.00
Javed Miandad2   0140--   -7.00

--> A Jones passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> EA Moseley made his debut in ListA matches
--> Javed Miandad made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> NG Featherstone made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> AA Jones made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive