Ireland v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 1980
VenueCastle Avenue, Dublin on 26th June 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indians won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresNF Fitzsimons, E Parsons
ScorerEM Power
Man of the MatchM Halliday, SFAF Bacchus

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgerun out1034241-29.41
SFAF Bacchusc O'Brien b Corlett163137158127118.98
+DA Murrayc O'Brien b Halliday2758503-46.55
AI Kallicharranb Anderson1541322-36.59
CL Kingc O'Brien b Monteith710101-70.00
MD Marshallb Corlett1019171-52.63
DR Parrynot out2018352-111.11
AME Robertsb Corlett1611711145.45
J Garnernot out10462-250.00
*DL Murraydid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 3 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Greenidge), 2-93 (DA Murray), 3-129 (Kallicharran), 4-154 (King), 5-179 (Marshall), 6-246 (Bacchus), 7-264 (Roberts)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Corlett11   36733122.006.09
Elder5   0240-2-4.80
Monteith11   0651--66.005.91
Halliday11   1291--66.002.64
Anderson11   1371--66.003.36
Johnston6   0560---9.33

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Reithb Kallicharran2071661-28.17
JF Shortnot out3186824-36.05
BA O'Briennot out2123153-91.30
IJ Andersondid not bat      
DW Harrisondid not bat      
RI Johnstondid not bat      
+GF Murphydid not bat      
*JD Monteithdid not bat      
SC Corlettdid not bat      
M Hallidaydid not bat      
JWG Elderdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 w)10
Total(1 wicket, innings closed, 30 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Reith)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts4   160---1.50
Holding6   270---1.17
Marshall3   0130---4.33
King4   140---1.00
Parry5   290---1.80
Kallicharran5   0231--30.004.60
Bacchus3   0100---3.33

--> Ireland target was 155 runs in 30 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive