Derbyshire v Sussex
John Player League 1980
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 31st August 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 75 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Sussex 4
UmpiresR Julian, DO Oslear

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Mendisc Borrington b Newman2      
KC Wesselsc and b Kirsten73      
PWG Parkerc and b Steele26      
Imran Khannot out51      
TD Booth Jonesc Kirsten b Wood3      
CP Phillipsonc Kirsten b Newman21      
JRT Barclayb Newman3      
*+A Longb Oldham1      
GG Arnoldc Steele b Newman0      
J Spencerrun out1      
CE Wallernot out2      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-93, 3-115, 4-121, 5-168, 6-179, 7-182, 8-183, 9-191
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newman8   0304--   12.003.75
Oldham8   1501--   48.006.25
Kirsten8   0281--   48.003.50
Wood8   1501--   48.006.25
Steele8   0251--   48.003.12

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JG Wrightc Phillipson b Imran Khan1      
AJ Borringtonc Booth Jones b Arnold15      
PN Kirstenc Spencer b Imran Khan1      
DS Steelec Wessels b Barclay33      
KJ Barnettrun out12      
*B Woodc Arnold b Barclay9      
J Waltersc Parker b Spencer4      
IS Andersonc Mendis b Spencer19      
+RW Taylorc Parker b Spencer7      
PG Newmannot out6      
S Oldhamc Long b Phillipson9      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-37, 4-62, 5-72, 6-75, 7-84, 8-104, 9-104, 10-119 (36.5 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold8   1161--   48.002.00
Imran Khan4   1102--   12.002.50
Waller8   1300--   -3.75
Spencer8   0363--   16.004.50
Barclay8   0222--   24.002.75
Phillipson0.5021--   5.002.40

--> CP Phillipson passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> A Long made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> J Spencer made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PG Newman made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive