Pakistan v India
India in Pakistan 1982/83 (2nd Test)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 27th December 1982 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by an innings and 86 runs
UmpiresKhizer Hayat, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Pakistan (1) 57/3 (Javed Miandad 8*, Zaheer Abbas 34*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (1) 349/5 (Mudassar Nazar 94*, Imran Khan 4*)
Close of play day 3India (2) 118/7 (Vengsarkar 53*, Madan Lal 0*)
Man of the MatchImran Khan

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SM Gavaskarrun out81324-- 
J Arun Lallbw b Sarfraz Nawaz351281945- 
DB Vengsarkarc Mohsin Khan b Imran Khan011-- 
GR Viswanathc Wasim Bari b Abdul Qadir2453794- 
M Amarnathlbw b Imran Khan516191- 
SM Patilc Javed Miandad b Abdul Qadir413251- 
Kapil Devc and b Sarfraz Nawaz735384121 
+SMH Kirmanic Mohsin Khan b Abdul Qadir1140452- 
Madan Lalnot out3314-- 
Maninder Singhlbw b Abdul Qadir024-- 
DR Doshib Imran Khan013-- 
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Gavaskar), 2-10 (Vengsarkar), 3-48 (Viswanath), 4-55 (Amarnath), 5-70 (Patil), 6-130 (Arun Lal), 7-165 (Kirmani), 8-168 (Kapil Dev), 9-168 (Maninder Singh), 10-169 (Doshi, 53.1 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan12.16193--
Jalaluddin10   2280--
Sarfraz Nawaz16   2492--
Abdul Qadir15   3674--

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohsin Khanc Amarnath b Madan Lal1215292- 
Mansoor Akhtarc Kirmani b Madan Lal058-- 
Saleem Malikc Kirmani b Madan Lal31425-- 
Javed Miandadb Amarnath39651244- 
Zaheer Abbaslbw b Kapil Dev18624632823- 
Mudassar Nazarc Kirmani b Kapil Dev11919929412- 
*Imran Khanc Amarnath b Kapil Dev3334514- 
+Wasim Baric Arun Lal b Doshi3051775- 
Abdul Qadirb Kapil Dev034-- 
Sarfraz Nawazlbw b Kapil Dev1334461- 
Jalaluddinnot out018-- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 109.5 overs)452
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mansoor Akhtar), 2-15 (Mohsin Khan), 3-18 (Saleem Malik), 4-128 (Javed Miandad), 5-341 (Zaheer Abbas), 6-397 (Imran Khan), 7-427 (Mudassar Nazar), 8-427 (Abdul Qadir), 9-452 (Wasim Bari), 10-452 (Sarfraz Nawaz, 109.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev28.531025--
Madan Lal23   11293--
Maninder Singh23   2670--
Amarnath17   1691--
Doshi18   1681--

India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SM Gavaskarb Imran Khan42981454- 
J Arun Lallbw b Abdul Qadir1135581- 
DB Vengsarkarc Wasim Bari b Imran Khan7913320511- 
GR Viswanathb Imran Khan0613-- 
M Amarnathlbw b Imran Khan31117-- 
SM Patilb Imran Khan023-- 
+SMH Kirmanic Saleem Malik b Abdul Qadir166-- 
Kapil Devb Imran Khan178-- 
Madan Lalnot out526382111 
Maninder Singhlbw b Imran Khan013-- 
DR Doshib Imran Khan038-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Arun Lal), 2-102 (Gavaskar), 3-108 (Viswanath), 4-112 (Amarnath), 5-112 (Patil), 6-113 (Kirmani), 7-114 (Kapil Dev), 8-197 (Vengsarkar), 9-197 (Maninder Singh), 10-197 (Doshi, 60.1 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan20.14608--
Jalaluddin7   2310--
Sarfraz Nawaz10   2230--
Abdul Qadir23   3752--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> Maninder Singh made his debut in Test matches
--> Kapil Dev (1) 50 in 30 balls
--> Kapil Dev (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Zaheer Abbas (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 64
--> Mudassar Nazar (1) passed 1500 runs in Test matches when he reached 56
--> Mudassar Nazar (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 75
--> Wasim Bari (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> DB Vengsarkar (2) passed 3000 runs in Test matches when he reached 33
--> Maninder Singh made his debut for India in first-class matches
--> Imran Khan reached 200 wickets in Test matches when he dismissed GR Viswanath, his 2nd wicket in the India second innings
--> Imran Khan reached 950 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SM Gavaskar, his 1st wicket in the India second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive