Mitcham v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1881
VenueThe Cricket Green, Mitcham on 27th May 1881 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Wyldb Knight11     
E O'Shaughnessyb James Caffarey2     
G Birdb Southerton12     
J Wheelerc Barber b Knight20     
WS Shirleyc James Caffarey b Barber17     
EA Parkec Barber b Southerton3     
CA Pidcockb James Caffarey23     
WB Greenc Knight b James Caffarey31     
EL Birdb Knight0     
ES Partridgeb Boyle25     
A Rylottnot out4     
TO Leeb Boyle1     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-156
Mitcham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Knight???3 -
James Caffarey???3 -
Southerton???2 -
Barber???1 -
Boyle???2 -

Mitcham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Constablec G Bird b O'Shaughnessy0     
Joseph Caffareyrun out14     
James Caffareyb O'Shaughnessy6     
W Southertonb Wheeler16     
TP Harveylbw b Parke1     
JB Barberc Lee b Wheeler3     
CA Hooperc Wyld b O'Shaughnessy11     
F Knightb Wheeler0     
CE Boyleb O'Shaughnessy12     
F Ridgewayb O'Shaughnessy0     
H Butlerb Rylott1     
T Kidnernot out0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)66
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-66
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Mitcham second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
J Constablec Pidcock b Rylott21     
James Caffareyc Wyld b Rylott19     
W Southertonnot out10     
TP Harveynot out11     
T Kidnerb Rylott3     
Joseph Caffareydid not bat      
JB Barberdid not bat      
CA Hooperdid not bat      
F Knightdid not bat      
CE Boyledid not bat      
F Ridgewaydid not bat      
H Butlerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(3 wickets)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive