Winchester College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1881
VenueRidding Field, Winchester on 9th June 1881 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Winchester College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Mansfieldc Fort b Clayton23     
HGS Daviesb Rylott6     
WN Leab Rylott25     
AR Cobbb Rylott49     
CM Lambrickc Crofton b Rylott21     
GF Hornbyb Rylott0     
HG Ruggles-Brisec Wilson b Sim30     
GSS Vidalc Fort b Sim1     
WH Edgarb Sim0     
D Horndonst Wilson b Sim0     
GW Rickettsnot out11     
CL Hickleyc Fort b Clayton18     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out)190
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-190
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Simc and b Hickley11     
AH Lushingtonb Hornby9     
FM Bucklandc Lambrick b Hickley54     
AH Woodc Mansfield b Hickley1     
EH Croftonc Ricketts b Hornby7     
JA Fortc Horndon b Ricketts5     
WS Baldockc Vidal b Ricketts7     
RO Claytonc Hornby b Ricketts1     
H Gordonb Horndon0     
JH Wilsonlbw b Hickley14     
WH Ecclesc Lambrick b Horndon3     
A Rylottnot out2     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out)122
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-122
Winchester College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Simb Lea0     
AH Lushingtonc Horndon b Lea7     
AH Woodc Edgar b Lea5     
EH Croftonc Lambrick b Edgar0     
JA Fortnot out0     
WS Baldockb Lea2     
RO Claytonc Horndon b Lea2     
A Rylottc Horndon b Lea0     
FM Bucklanddid not bat      
H Gordondid not bat      
JH Wilsondid not bat      
WH Ecclesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(7 wickets)18
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-18
Winchester College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lea???6 -
Edgar???1 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive