Notts Castle v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1881
VenueCastle Club Ground, Nottingham on 1st, 2nd August 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 36 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelc Clements b Marshall118     
W Hearnb Cooper3     
WC Oatesb Clements35     
W Flowersb Shelton5     
W Gunnb Cooper16     
RS Shirleylbw b Shelton9     
AL Pattonb Shelton0     
F Wyldnot out39     
MA Martinb Marshall1     
M Sherwinb Marshall0     
A Rylottb Cooper9     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 102.2 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-236 (102.2 ov)
Notts Castle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall19   ?383--
Shelton33   ?633--
Clements10   ?511--
Bell9   ?190--

Notts Castle first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Bissellc Gunn b Rylott2     
C Wraggb Flowers16     
W Marshallc Rylott b Flowers0     
WT Bellc Wyld b Rylott0     
W Clementsc Shirley b Flowers10     
W Shrewsburyb Flowers0     
FF Kingc Wyld b Rylott1     
WH Harrimanb Rylott13     
F Boyingtonb Flowers0     
W Cooperc Russel b Flowers8     
G Sheltonnot out0     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 53 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-53 (53 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flowers27   ?246--
Rylott26   ?264--

Notts Castle second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
J Bissellc Flowers b Rylott39     
C Wraggb Flowers15     
W Marshallb Rylott11     
WT Bellc Flowers b Rylott8     
W Clementsb Rylott5     
W Shrewsburyc Wyld b Flowers18     
FF Kingb Flowers4     
WH Harrimanlbw b Flowers4     
F Boyingtonb Rylott8     
W Coopernot out32     
G Sheltonc Rylott b Flowers1     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 108.2 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-147 (108.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott54   ?815--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive