Horsham v Uppingham Rovers
Other matches in England 1881
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 19th, 20th August 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultUppingham Rovers won by an innings and 228 runs
Close of play day 1

Uppingham Rovers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Lucasb Willock134     
CE Greenc A Aldridge b Willock33     
FB Whitfeldc Thornton b Turnbull32     
SS Schultzb W Aldridge79     
FE Streetc Sharp b Thornton2     
J Leesb Sharp5     
JG Beevorc A Aldridge b Sharp25     
H Millerc Skinner b Sharp2     
H Rotherhamb Sharp0     
HT Gibsonnot out2     
A Rotherhamb W Aldridge5     
Extras(16 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)19
Total(all out)338
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-338
Horsham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Aldridge???2- 

Horsham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Sharpb H Rotherham9     
P Chasemorec A Rotherham b H Rotherham1     
W Aldridgec Street b H Rotherham0     
H Charlwoodrun out14     
RM Turnbulllbw b Miller24     
T Willockrun out4     
M Vernonb H Rotherham4     
E Brayb H Rotherham0     
R Thorntonrun out0     
A Aldridgenot out9     
J Skinnerb H Rotherham0     
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(all out)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-70
Uppingham Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
H Rotherham???6- 

Horsham second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
C Sharpc Gibson b H Rotherham2     
P Chasemorec Street b Lucas0     
W Aldridgenot out17     
H Charlwoodb Lucas6     
RM Turnbullc Lucas b H Rotherham0     
T Willockc Lucas b H Rotherham0     
M Vernonb H Rotherham1     
E Brayc A Rotherham b H Rotherham5     
R Thorntonc Lucas b H Rotherham2     
A Aldridgec Miller b Lucas1     
J Skinnerb H Rotherham3     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out)40
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-40
Uppingham Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
H Rotherham???7 -
Lucas???3 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive