Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 5th July 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 85 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, AGT Whitehead

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DW Randallc Robinson b PJ Hartley123     
RJ Hadleelbw b Jarvis23     
P Johnsonb Fletcher63     
*CEB Ricec Bairstow b Fletcher7     
JD Birchrun out11     
RJ Evansnot out15     
+CW Scottb Sidebottom26     
EE Hemmingsnot out2     
RA Pickdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-180, 3-208, 4-233, 5-241, 6-280
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1561--48.007.00
Sidebottom8   1561--48.007.00
Fletcher8   0432--24.005.38
PJ Hartley8   0561--48.007.00
SN Hartley2   0220---11.00
Carrick6   1440---7.33

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Sharprun out7     
AA Metcalferun out96     
JD Lovec Scott b Hadlee5     
+DL Bairstowc Scott b Hadlee3     
PE Robinsonb Pick20     
SN Hartleyb Pick0     
*P Carrickb Rice2     
PJ Hartleylbw b Pick0     
A Sidebottomc Hadlee b Saxelby37     
PW Jarvisb Saxelby11     
SD Fletchernot out1     
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 38 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-46, 3-57, 4-138, 5-139, 6-146, 7-146, 8-146, 9-194, 10-198 (38 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper4   1120---3.00
Saxelby7   1322--21.004.57
Pick8   2283--16.003.50
Hadlee8   0372--24.004.62
Hemmings5   0370---7.40
Rice6   0411--36.006.83

--> DW Randall passed his previous highest score of 107 in ListA matches
--> CW Scott passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> PJ Hartley reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive