Worcestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1988
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 4th, 5th May 1988 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Derbyshire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresNT Plews, GA Wenman
ScorersG Deane (Derbyshire Second XI), SS Hale (Worcestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire Second XI (2) 3/1 (Lumley 1*, Griffith 0*; 4.3 overs)

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Lumleyc Lampitt b McEwan31513-- 
AM Brownlbw b McEwan32428-- 
CJ Adamsb Lampitt2660625- 
R Sharmac Bevins b Pridgeon2131523- 
D Hallackc and b Ellcock2563983- 
+KM Krikkenc Lampitt b Pridgeon1736372- 
M Wakefieldc Lampitt b McEwan1215182- 
FA Griffithrun out1211112- 
*A Hillc Bevins b Pridgeon2911-- 
M Beardshallc Bevins b Ellcock075-- 
SJ Basenot out068-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 188 minutes, 44.2 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Lumley), 2-7 (Brown), 3-59 (Adams), 4-59 (Sharma), 5-80 (Krikken), 6-107 (Wakefield), 7-125 (Griffith), 8-130 (Hill), 9-131 (Beardshall), 10-134 (Hallack, 44.2 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McEwan13   0443-8
Pridgeon12   4293--
Lampitt8   1301-2

Worcestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bentc Krikken b Griffith4662688- 
JP Wrightc Adams b Base1225322- 
SR Lampittlbw b Base011-- 
MJ Westonc Sharma b Beardshall1048501- 
DA Leatherdaleb Base3170774- 
SM McEwanc Krikken b Beardshall2938464- 
+SR Bevinsc Base b Beardshall1217242- 
RD Stempc Hallack b Beardshall1428311- 
RM Ellcockb Beardshall20182911 
*MS Scottnot out21220-- 
AP Pridgeonc Krikken b Base109101- 
Extras(5 lb, 19 nb)24
Total(all out, 199 minutes, 50.1 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Wright), 2-44 (Lampitt), 3-68 (Bent), 4-90 (Weston), 5-146 (McEwan), 6-160 (Leatherdale), 7-166 (Bevins), 8-196 (Stemp), 9-198 (Ellcock), 10-210 (Pridgeon, 50.1 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beardshall25   31005-7
Griffith7   1321-7

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Lumleyc Bevins b Ellcock1427372- 
AM Brownb Ellcock11111-- 
FA Griffithc Bevins b Ellcock0815-- 
CJ Adamsc Bevins b McEwan62243-- 
R Sharmac Bevins b Pridgeon1545482- 
D Hallackc Lampitt b McEwan01210-- 
+KM Krikkenc Wright b Ellcock1032411- 
M Wakefieldc Lampitt b Pridgeon067-- 
*A Hillnot out2766794- 
M Beardshallb McEwan175-- 
SJ Basec Stemp b Pridgeon1933383- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 174 minutes, 44.2 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Brown), 2-13 (Griffith), 3-16 (Lumley), 4-36 (Adams), 5-38 (Hallack), 6-38 (Sharma), 7-39 (Wakefield), 8-60 (Krikken), 9-62 (Beardshall), 10-105 (Base, 44.2 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellcock14   3264--
McEwan10   3183-4
Leatherdale4   1200--

Worcestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bentnot out1016262- 
JP Wrightc Hallack b Base443-- 
SR Lampittnot out14192211 
MJ Westondid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
+SR Bevinsdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
RM Ellcockdid not bat      
*MS Scottdid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, 26 minutes, 6.1 overs)30
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Wright)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beardshall3   1120--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 50 in 17.1 overs, 70 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 100 in 34.1 overs, 134 minutes
--> Worcestershire Second XI first innings: 50 in 11 overs, 43 minutes
--> Worcestershire Second XI first innings: 100 in 24.5 overs, 92 minutes
--> Worcestershire Second XI first innings: 150 in 35.5 overs, 136 minutes
--> Worcestershire Second XI first innings: 200 in 48.1 overs, 192 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI second innings: 50 in 26.1 overs, 108 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI second innings: 100 in 32.3 overs, 168 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive